We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peace” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Towson

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Towson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Towson
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   8801 Loch Raven Boulevard, Towson, MD 21286   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Towson
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“peace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I am writing an important document and decided to bite the bullet and pay for PEACE. The front desk staff, nick and Vaki are courteous and professional. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and quite. When it is time again I will choose this hotel. Reasonable prices and a good location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    30
    15
    20
    46
See reviews for
51
26
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

This hotel is located close to I-695 and I-95 which makes it easy to get to BWI, any of the region's attractions or business destinations. The hotel was clean and everything was in order. The staff is wonderful. Helpful. Friendly. Courteous. No complaints at all. Close to Towson University and the major shopping centers. The rate was very low so the value to price makes this an excellent place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
154 hotel reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Friendly and attentive staff. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful. The room was clean and comfortable. The fitness center was fully equipped and functional. The rate was pretty decent as well. Overall a comfortable night's stay. Would stay again if in area

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is a decent place for the price. It is a little older and could use a facelift. I only had a few small problems that would not effect my staying here again. The bathroom fan didn't work and the shower curtain was torn. They do not clean the floors very well, I had a piece of popcorn on the floor for a couple of days. The curtains in the window didn't close tightly and the sun came in every morning. I used the info binder to hold it shut until I was ready to see daylight. Refer and microwave worked fine. Getting out of the hotel is a bit of a pain. It uses the same entrance as a couple other businesses and gets very busy. You must make a right turn and go down and make a u turn to head towards Baltimore. The staff was good, check in and out was quick and easy. I would stay here the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I really enjoy this location. It is close to many restaurants and activities. This chain also has a benefit plan that offers free nights. Nick at the front desk offers great service and is very personable. There are other hotels in the area but do not offer the same service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paw Paw, West Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Always clean, staff very friendly. Always there to help with local directions and suggestions. Many times as let us into our room prior to normal check in time. Very courteous and on top of everything. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: The staff is very helpful to suit any of your needs if special amenities are required or service do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterfield, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

From the moment I checked in to the time of check out I had a VERY pleasant experience. Was greeted nicely when I arrived and experienced a nice, clean room with peace and quiet during my stay. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Nick is a very nice person to deal with at this motel and I appreciate his professionalism. I would stay at this motel at any time I get back to the area and highly recommend this motel to anyone.
A 5 star experience from start to finish!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Towson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Towson

Address: 8801 Loch Raven Boulevard, Towson, MD 21286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Comfort Inn Towson 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in a business and suburban district, 12 miles from downtown Baltimore and three miles from Towson Town Center shopping mall. The hotel has a fitness room, a seasonal outdoor pool, and guest laundry facilities. Parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Towson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Towson Hotel Towson
Towson Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Towson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.