We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional place; helpful staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Towson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Towson to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Towson
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   8801 Loch Raven Boulevard, Towson, MD 21286   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Towson
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Functional place; helpful staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed for two weeks for business. Used the hotel as a base to travel around and as it is conveniently located to the freeway.
While the amenities matched my expectations due to my budget, the staff's service exceeded my expectations. Very helpful staff, especially manager Nick. He calmly attended to all my requests during the stay.
Breakfast is reasonably ok. It helps you fill your stomach in the beginning of a day enough to get you up and around.
Downside is the small fitness room which had old equipment. I complained about a broken part on the treadmill but was told by Nick that it was serviced by an outsourced company. When I left after my two weeks, it still wasn't repaired.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    39
    25
    28
    53
See reviews for
66
34
22
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Booked this hotel based on decent reviews from other travelers. The hotel was just enough for what I needed for an unexpected funeral in Baltimore. I was very dissatisfied with the young lady that checked my family in. She was not pleasant and seemingly confused and frustrated while trying to book another guest over the phone at the same time. I did mention this upon check-out and was told that person was new. More patience and a friendly smile can go a long way..hopefully she will be trained on that.
The overall hotel was clean and adequate within this price range.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Pretty modest, old furniture, clean but tired, mediocre breakfast, just a cut above crummy...but it is cheap...you get what you pay for, not within walking distance of anything you would walk to...pleasant staff

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Based on the all the previous positive reviews I booked a three week stay on business. I checked out the first after the first night. This is an older hotel. The room was very small, had older beat up furniture, and felt dirty. No fridge and no microwave. The toilet leaked around the base and the exhaust fan sounded like a chain saw. I do not know Towson but the hotel is not located in what I would call a good area of the city. I just did not feel safe staying there. The manager wanted to try and correct the problems when I checked out the next morning but I just did not want to stay there another night. I made reservations that morning at the Best Western on Cromwell Bridge Road near by. A much much better hotel at about the same price. Do your self a favor and spend a little bit more for a far superior hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms nice housekeepers good breakfast great location I can say I loved the stay minutes away from shopping area I give them two thumbs up I referred family and friends as well I now know where ill be staying each time im in town ill be having my wedding reception here nice and affordable prices

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Always feel like family. Mr Nick is so friendly always greats you with a smile. Breakfast is always fresh. Housekeeping has rooms clean and fresh when you arrive. Popcorn and fresh coffee are always made in the lobby. Great place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

An easy, fast checkin with a most helpful desk person. Breakfast was what you would expect at this type of motel, was plentiful and filling. Internet was spotty due to the power outages from a heavy rain so this was a bit of a drag but not the hotel's fault. We did have trouble with leaving a key card for a member of out party arriving late that was not there when he was. Made us wonder who had it so had ours changed. The room and bathroom was 100% clean and no security issues in the area. We recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
2.2 mi away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
5.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#24 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Towson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Towson

Address: 8801 Loch Raven Boulevard, Towson, MD 21286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Comfort Inn Towson 1.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in a business and suburban district, 12 miles from downtown Baltimore and three miles from Towson Town Center shopping mall. The hotel has a fitness room, a seasonal outdoor pool, and guest laundry facilities. Parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Towson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Towson Hotel Towson
Towson Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Towson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.