We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Always nice staff & accomodating to your needs"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Towson

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Towson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Towson
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   8801 Loch Raven Boulevard, Towson, MD 21286   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Towson
Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Always nice staff & accomodating to your needs"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stay here all the time & my stay is always pleasant.
The rooms are clean bt 5th floor is smoking it smells
nice even though and u cnt tell.... Very family oriented
and always big groups stay here I notice & the staff r great!

Room Tip: any floor bt 5th if u dnt smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    30
    16
    21
    46
See reviews for
51
26
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Have been staying at the Loch Raven Blvd., Towson, MD Comfort Inn 3 times each year (March, July and November) for several years when attending an antiques auction north of Hunt Valley, MD. Even though its not the closest inn to where I am going, I've found that the rooms are good quality and quiet, service is excellent, the management willing to accomodate its guests, and their breakfast is very good. This is a business trip for me and they have internet service that works very well. Will continue to use this Towson, MD inn as my "base" whenever I am in the North Baltimore area.

Room Tip: Suggest selecting a room facing the rear of the property if you are a light sleeper, away from traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiehle, VA
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent service. Not just at check-in and check-out, but also from the desk clerk who not only guided me to my favorite pit beef place, but also around an on-going construction tie-up she knew about.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This little Inn is nestled atop a hill off Loch Raven & 695 east in Townson, Maryland. You will almost miss it traveling east on 695 & exiting on to Loch Raven. Why, because you have to make a u-turn into the Ethan Allen Parking Lot entrance which is shared with Comfort Inn. I stayed here for four nights over Labor Day 2013. I must say I was pleasantly suprised @ how nice, clean and secure this inn is. The staff was very professional, the maid service was attentive but respectful of your do not distrub request. I stayed in the room with a King Size bed. The room and bathroom was clean, well decorated, well lit & very comfortable. This inn serves a complimentary full breakfast M-F from 6:00 a.m. until 9:00 a.m. and on Sat & Sun from 6:00 a.m. until 9:30 a.m. I must say the eggs, bacon, cereal, waffles, cereal, pastries, bagels, coffee, juice (orange, cranberry & apple) are at your disposable. In addition they have a banquet and meeting room. the only reason I did not rate this inn Excellent is because I like to workout early in the am and I found the fitness room to have only one EFX machine, one bike and one total gym. The room was small & when you turn on the wall unit a/c it gets too cold to workout. Had there been one other person in the room at the same time as you, it would have been challenging at best. Other than this preference, I would highly recommend the Comfort Inn. The kids will love the full size pool, and convenient laundry room availabe to guest to wash their clothes for $1.75 per load. The soda machines provide cold, cold drinks and you can walk to Subway, McDonald's, Hooters or Pizza Inn. Book Comfort Inn the next time you want a reasonable place to stay that is 2.7 miles from Townson Town Center. You are just far enough away from the hustle & bustle to get a good night sleep & have good privacy. I booked this hotel using their senior rate of $67.00/night. This rate includes all taxes.

Room Tip: Rooms on east side get the morning sun. Try to stay in an interior room as opposed to one next to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great Service checked in without any problems.Nick was great and nice and friendly. Wonderful service room was clean and everything was working and in order. Breakfast was great and everything went well and smooth. I would be staying there more often. I travel alot and its hard to find good service these days but here you will find it anything you need they help you with it. Great location and plenty to do.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I pulled in to the Comfort Inn in Towson, MD and I couldnt be happier with the service. Nick at the front desk is one of the nicest people Ive ever met at check in. This place is top notch. I will be coming back to this hotel with my family very soon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Towson, MD and were pleasantly surprised by both the cleanliness and the extremely courteous service we received. The bedroom was beautifully appointed and clean; the bathroom was also extremely clean and well maintained. We were very comfortable and were not concerned about personal cleanliness issues!

Also, from a previous stay, I had left a pair of earrings on the nightstand and upon calling the hotel was told they had been found and they were holding them for me. This tells me staff are well selected, honest and well trained by management.

Room Tip: I did not look at other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Towson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Towson

Address: 8801 Loch Raven Boulevard, Towson, MD 21286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Comfort Inn Towson 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in a business and suburban district, 12 miles from downtown Baltimore and three miles from Towson Town Center shopping mall. The hotel has a fitness room, a seasonal outdoor pool, and guest laundry facilities. Parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Towson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Towson Hotel Towson
Towson Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Towson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.