We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Towson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Towson to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Towson
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   8801 Loch Raven Boulevard, Towson, MD 21286   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Towson
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Just average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

There was lots of free parking. The front sest staff was friendly. We had a king room. Bed was comfy but the tiny pillows were awkward. The room was clean but small. Tv had a nice picture and the ac was cold. Bathroom looked clean but has a slightly musty odor and the shower was mislabled. Hot water was labled cold and vice versa. The other guest were very noisey. I was pleasantly surprised by breakfast. They had fresh danishes and muffins, cereal, waffles, scrabled eggs and link sausages. There were all the usuals to drink like coffe, tea and juices. Was a little crowded but that was to be expedted. Would stay again but only if i have a discount coupon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    35
    17
    21
    48
See reviews for
54
27
20
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I was there with my family in june for college and i really enjoyed the stay.hotel staff was very nice.room was nice and clean.breakfast was soo good i enjoyed the breakfast.i will stay there again.ovarall hotel condition was nice

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel 6 times this month and it's been a pleasure. The manager Nick is phenomenal and very pleasant and courteous and helpful. The rooms were all very clean and felt like home. The hotel is very quiet and just wonderful overall. I'll be back whenever I need a hotel and will definitely recommend to anyone looking for a nice affordable hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We only stayed for one night, but were very pleased with the accommodations, large room with all the amenities and the morning breakfast was excellent with eggs, waffles, cereals, fruit, yogurt and juices available. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Good stop!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My parents were staying for an extended time in the hotel and it turned out to be great. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful all the way from check-in, the duration and even to check out. They made every effort to accommodate them from things in the room to just helping with the timing and getting things set up in the room. Whenever we needed anything they went out of their way to help out and make it a comfortable stay.
The front desk was super helpful and very courteous.
The rooms were incredibly clean, and the housekeeping were very responsive and did a great job. The amenities were all new in the room.
I would highly recommend anyway to stay in this hotel and I will definitely have my folks stay here again.

Room Tip: Just chat with the staff they will help you find whatever you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I visit the area at least four times a year and I must say that I always enjoy staying at this hotel... impeccable service and near to main city attractions...... Very friendly staff and extremely helpful... I also must say that my room has always been very clean which is extremely important for me...I have nothing but good things to say about my previous stays at this particular hotel...I highly recommend it...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai, Hawaii
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This was our second stay here - the first one 3 weeks ago - as we used Baltimore as a homebase for our vacation on the east coast. The hotel was remarkably easy to find and get to from BWI Airport. The staff was friendly and helpful and did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. Our room was nicely furnished with apparently new furnishings and carpet and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Everything worked (A/C, coffee maker, TV, wireless internet, mini-fridge) and seemed relatively new. The shower had good pressure and ample hot water. Our rooms were VERY quiet at night, even though one of them was a connecting room. It's possible that they are renovating floor-by-floor because the description in other reviews certainly doesn't match our experience. We had a great hot breakfast including scrambled eggs, bacon, Belgian waffles, fresh (GOOD) coffee, juice, pastries and cereal. During breakfast, the manager toured the dining area talking with guests and inquiring about their stay - I haven't had THAT experience since the 60's! He was very pleasant and solicitous of our needs. All-in-all, a GREAT way to start and finish our vacation. I will say that the hallway carpet is a little bizarre in pattern, but nonetheless seemed new. Yes, the elevator is a little slow, but that's because it's only 4 stories high. We'll certainly come back on our next visit to the area!

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room and try and avoid a connecting door room (unless you're using both room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Towson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Towson

Address: 8801 Loch Raven Boulevard, Towson, MD 21286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Comfort Inn Towson 1.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in a business and suburban district, 12 miles from downtown Baltimore and three miles from Towson Town Center shopping mall. The hotel has a fitness room, a seasonal outdoor pool, and guest laundry facilities. Parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Towson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Towson Hotel Towson
Towson Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Towson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.