We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great reasonable hotel with excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Towson

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Towson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Towson
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   8801 Loch Raven Boulevard, Towson, MD 21286   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Towson
Towson, Maryland
1 review
“Great reasonable hotel with excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel 6 times this month and it's been a pleasure. The manager Nick is phenomenal and very pleasant and courteous and helpful. The rooms were all very clean and felt like home. The hotel is very quiet and just wonderful overall. I'll be back whenever I need a hotel and will definitely recommend to anyone looking for a nice affordable hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    29
    13
    19
    46
See reviews for
49
24
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We only stayed for one night, but were very pleased with the accommodations, large room with all the amenities and the morning breakfast was excellent with eggs, waffles, cereals, fruit, yogurt and juices available. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Good stop!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My parents were staying for an extended time in the hotel and it turned out to be great. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful all the way from check-in, the duration and even to check out. They made every effort to accommodate them from things in the room to just helping with the timing and getting things set up in the room. Whenever we needed anything they went out of their way to help out and make it a comfortable stay.
The front desk was super helpful and very courteous.
The rooms were incredibly clean, and the housekeeping were very responsive and did a great job. The amenities were all new in the room.
I would highly recommend anyway to stay in this hotel and I will definitely have my folks stay here again.

Room Tip: Just chat with the staff they will help you find whatever you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I visit the area at least four times a year and I must say that I always enjoy staying at this hotel... impeccable service and near to main city attractions...... Very friendly staff and extremely helpful... I also must say that my room has always been very clean which is extremely important for me...I have nothing but good things to say about my previous stays at this particular hotel...I highly recommend it...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai, Hawaii
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This was our second stay here - the first one 3 weeks ago - as we used Baltimore as a homebase for our vacation on the east coast. The hotel was remarkably easy to find and get to from BWI Airport. The staff was friendly and helpful and did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. Our room was nicely furnished with apparently new furnishings and carpet and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Everything worked (A/C, coffee maker, TV, wireless internet, mini-fridge) and seemed relatively new. The shower had good pressure and ample hot water. Our rooms were VERY quiet at night, even though one of them was a connecting room. It's possible that they are renovating floor-by-floor because the description in other reviews certainly doesn't match our experience. We had a great hot breakfast including scrambled eggs, bacon, Belgian waffles, fresh (GOOD) coffee, juice, pastries and cereal. During breakfast, the manager toured the dining area talking with guests and inquiring about their stay - I haven't had THAT experience since the 60's! He was very pleasant and solicitous of our needs. All-in-all, a GREAT way to start and finish our vacation. I will say that the hallway carpet is a little bizarre in pattern, but nonetheless seemed new. Yes, the elevator is a little slow, but that's because it's only 4 stories high. We'll certainly come back on our next visit to the area!

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room and try and avoid a connecting door room (unless you're using both room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I did not get a good feeling from this place the moment I walked in the door. 3 people were "working" at the desk, but only one person who spoke poor English was responding to customers (at 4 pm on a Friday). Daughter enjoyed the free poporn in the lobby, though.

The carpeting throughout the hotel was funky and not in a good way. Room was one of those where you didn't want to touch anything. Bedding was pilled and grungy, sheets seemed okay. Chairs were worn out, hodge podge furniture. Room seemed quiet until our neighbors checked in -- the walls are very thin -- heard everything they said until they settled in for the night (at 2am).

Free breakfast, but the breakfast room is too small. It was overflowing and hard to move. Once we finally got our breakfast, we had to go back to our room to eat.

Just an unpleasant place to spend the night, I should have paid more and gone elsewhere.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was the second time we have stayed in this hotel and it was absolutely the best. It is conveniently located off of I-695.

Every time we passed the front desk the folks asked us if everything was ok. They were so friendly and helpful. When we left for a function, they told us to have a good time. When we came back, they said good evening.

The room was spotless and extremely clean, including the bathroom. The towels were so soft and fluffy. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were soft.

Breakfast was included in the rate. The selections were very good. Coffee was hot, 3 choices of juices, make your own waffles, eggs and sausage, cereals, bagels and toast, plus some danish and mini muffins. There was something for everyone.

There are a variety of restaurants within a 2-mile radius of the hotel as well as gas stations.

I would not hesitate staying at this Comfort Inn again.

Room Tip: Adequate parking. Get a room away from the elevator. Guests are too loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Towson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Towson

Address: 8801 Loch Raven Boulevard, Towson, MD 21286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Comfort Inn Towson 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in a business and suburban district, 12 miles from downtown Baltimore and three miles from Towson Town Center shopping mall. The hotel has a fitness room, a seasonal outdoor pool, and guest laundry facilities. Parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Towson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Towson Hotel Towson
Towson Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Towson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.