We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Towson

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Towson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Towson
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   8801 Loch Raven Boulevard, Towson, MD 21286   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Towson
North, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“best hotel in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I visit the area at least four times a year and I must say that I always enjoy staying at this hotel... impeccable service and near to main city attractions...... Very friendly staff and extremely helpful... I also must say that my room has always been very clean which is extremely important for me...I have nothing but good things to say about my previous stays at this particular hotel...I highly recommend it...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    29
    14
    19
    46
See reviews for
49
25
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kauai, Hawaii
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This was our second stay here - the first one 3 weeks ago - as we used Baltimore as a homebase for our vacation on the east coast. The hotel was remarkably easy to find and get to from BWI Airport. The staff was friendly and helpful and did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. Our room was nicely furnished with apparently new furnishings and carpet and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Everything worked (A/C, coffee maker, TV, wireless internet, mini-fridge) and seemed relatively new. The shower had good pressure and ample hot water. Our rooms were VERY quiet at night, even though one of them was a connecting room. It's possible that they are renovating floor-by-floor because the description in other reviews certainly doesn't match our experience. We had a great hot breakfast including scrambled eggs, bacon, Belgian waffles, fresh (GOOD) coffee, juice, pastries and cereal. During breakfast, the manager toured the dining area talking with guests and inquiring about their stay - I haven't had THAT experience since the 60's! He was very pleasant and solicitous of our needs. All-in-all, a GREAT way to start and finish our vacation. I will say that the hallway carpet is a little bizarre in pattern, but nonetheless seemed new. Yes, the elevator is a little slow, but that's because it's only 4 stories high. We'll certainly come back on our next visit to the area!

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room and try and avoid a connecting door room (unless you're using both room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I did not get a good feeling from this place the moment I walked in the door. 3 people were "working" at the desk, but only one person who spoke poor English was responding to customers (at 4 pm on a Friday). Daughter enjoyed the free poporn in the lobby, though.

The carpeting throughout the hotel was funky and not in a good way. Room was one of those where you didn't want to touch anything. Bedding was pilled and grungy, sheets seemed okay. Chairs were worn out, hodge podge furniture. Room seemed quiet until our neighbors checked in -- the walls are very thin -- heard everything they said until they settled in for the night (at 2am).

Free breakfast, but the breakfast room is too small. It was overflowing and hard to move. Once we finally got our breakfast, we had to go back to our room to eat.

Just an unpleasant place to spend the night, I should have paid more and gone elsewhere.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was the second time we have stayed in this hotel and it was absolutely the best. It is conveniently located off of I-695.

Every time we passed the front desk the folks asked us if everything was ok. They were so friendly and helpful. When we left for a function, they told us to have a good time. When we came back, they said good evening.

The room was spotless and extremely clean, including the bathroom. The towels were so soft and fluffy. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were soft.

Breakfast was included in the rate. The selections were very good. Coffee was hot, 3 choices of juices, make your own waffles, eggs and sausage, cereals, bagels and toast, plus some danish and mini muffins. There was something for everyone.

There are a variety of restaurants within a 2-mile radius of the hotel as well as gas stations.

I would not hesitate staying at this Comfort Inn again.

Room Tip: Adequate parking. Get a room away from the elevator. Guests are too loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Hotel is behind a liquor store, not a good start. A non-smoking facility that smells like an ashtray at the front door; the entire 3rd floor smelled like a cigar. Elevator is slow. Everything in the room was stained: the carpet, the furniture, the bathroom floor and the toilet. The internet varied between slow and off. I could not connect my tablet or smart phone at all. The coffee maker in the room came with two packets of decaf and no regular coffee (guess this is a way to save on their coffee expense).

I've stayed in plenty of hotels, but have never awakened with such a sore back. Not sure what's wrong with the bed, but maybe it's way past its prime like everything else in this hotel.

I can report that the shower had plenty of pressure and was plenty hot.

Room Tip: Stay at a nice hotel instead of this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I enjoyed my week long stay at the hotel. The front desk manager, Nick, was truly a joy and very helpful. Thanks to the cook, front desk staff and cleaning staff for making my stay a pleasant one. The rooms were very comfortable and clean.! Although the area around the hotel may be a little questionable, the hotel is an oasis.! Great price, Great hot breakfast, clean room, friendly staff, what more can you ask for. Thanks Comfort Inn, Towson, Maryland for a great week's stay. I felt like a part of the family.
-Rm311

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Look, I've stayed in hundreds of hotels over the years. This is the FIRST and ONLY time I have requested a refund and left the property - and it was before we even saw our room!

We were traveling through on I-95 and I called the reservation line for a local Choice hotel. When we arrived there was no greeting. The man behind the counter, who I will refer to only as "R" may want to consider a different line of work - one that doesn't deal with people. It was the most awkward and unfriendly check-in I've ever encountered. But it was late, so I didn't mind that much...until we parked the car and noticed the car next to us had its window smashed in! Even then, we moved the car closer to the building and were going to follow through. My husband decided to wait downstairs to alert the front desk of the guests' car that had been apparently broken into, and I went upstairs with ALL our belongings (as we didn't want to leave anything in the car!).

Well, the key didn't work. Went back downstairs with all our stuff. The phone at the front desk was ringing off the hook. A man in line in front of us was requesting a plunger for the second time. Another couple had noticed the vandalized car and asked "R" about it - he had NO reaction! I've never seen anything like it. When it was finally our turn we demanded a refund.

Perhaps it's better off that we never got inside that room...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Towson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Towson

Address: 8801 Loch Raven Boulevard, Towson, MD 21286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Comfort Inn Towson 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in a business and suburban district, 12 miles from downtown Baltimore and three miles from Towson Town Center shopping mall. The hotel has a fitness room, a seasonal outdoor pool, and guest laundry facilities. Parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Towson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Towson Hotel Towson
Towson Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Towson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.