We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was the perfect hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Towson

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Towson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Towson
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   8801 Loch Raven Boulevard, Towson, MD 21286   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Towson
upstate NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It was the perfect hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was the second time we have stayed in this hotel and it was absolutely the best. It is conveniently located off of I-695.

Every time we passed the front desk the folks asked us if everything was ok. They were so friendly and helpful. When we left for a function, they told us to have a good time. When we came back, they said good evening.

The room was spotless and extremely clean, including the bathroom. The towels were so soft and fluffy. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were soft.

Breakfast was included in the rate. The selections were very good. Coffee was hot, 3 choices of juices, make your own waffles, eggs and sausage, cereals, bagels and toast, plus some danish and mini muffins. There was something for everyone.

There are a variety of restaurants within a 2-mile radius of the hotel as well as gas stations.

I would not hesitate staying at this Comfort Inn again.

Room Tip: Adequate parking. Get a room away from the elevator. Guests are too loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    26
    12
    17
    41
See reviews for
42
23
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Hotel is behind a liquor store, not a good start. A non-smoking facility that smells like an ashtray at the front door; the entire 3rd floor smelled like a cigar. Elevator is slow. Everything in the room was stained: the carpet, the furniture, the bathroom floor and the toilet. The internet varied between slow and off. I could not connect my tablet or smart phone at all. The coffee maker in the room came with two packets of decaf and no regular coffee (guess this is a way to save on their coffee expense).

I've stayed in plenty of hotels, but have never awakened with such a sore back. Not sure what's wrong with the bed, but maybe it's way past its prime like everything else in this hotel.

I can report that the shower had plenty of pressure and was plenty hot.

Room Tip: Stay at a nice hotel instead of this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I enjoyed my week long stay at the hotel. The front desk manager, Nick, was truly a joy and very helpful. Thanks to the cook, front desk staff and cleaning staff for making my stay a pleasant one. The rooms were very comfortable and clean.! Although the area around the hotel may be a little questionable, the hotel is an oasis.! Great price, Great hot breakfast, clean room, friendly staff, what more can you ask for. Thanks Comfort Inn, Towson, Maryland for a great week's stay. I felt like a part of the family.
-Rm311

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Look, I've stayed in hundreds of hotels over the years. This is the FIRST and ONLY time I have requested a refund and left the property - and it was before we even saw our room!

We were traveling through on I-95 and I called the reservation line for a local Choice hotel. When we arrived there was no greeting. The man behind the counter, who I will refer to only as "R" may want to consider a different line of work - one that doesn't deal with people. It was the most awkward and unfriendly check-in I've ever encountered. But it was late, so I didn't mind that much...until we parked the car and noticed the car next to us had its window smashed in! Even then, we moved the car closer to the building and were going to follow through. My husband decided to wait downstairs to alert the front desk of the guests' car that had been apparently broken into, and I went upstairs with ALL our belongings (as we didn't want to leave anything in the car!).

Well, the key didn't work. Went back downstairs with all our stuff. The phone at the front desk was ringing off the hook. A man in line in front of us was requesting a plunger for the second time. Another couple had noticed the vandalized car and asked "R" about it - he had NO reaction! I've never seen anything like it. When it was finally our turn we demanded a refund.

Perhaps it's better off that we never got inside that room...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a pleasant Comfort Inn with all the usual amenities. It is very convenient for access to Baltimore but far enough out to be well priced. We had a friendly welcome and good breakfast with a wide selection of food in clouding some hot. There is a good choice of restaurants nearby. We are just travelling between Philadelphia and Washington DC picking up sites on the way so this was a great place to stop.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This motel is literally adjacent to the Beltway, but it's still kind of a long haul over to Hampden or the Inner Harbor. Despite the semi-remote location, we liked the price ($75/night) so ended up here. The hotel looks recently remodeled, meaning all furnishings and carpets look new and all walls look recently painted, etc., yet it still bears some painted-over hallmarks of a kind of cheap motel, like cheap metal plates around the knob of the door to our room. The room itself had a couple of problems, starting with a semi-broken heating/cooling unit. What was broken was the temperature control knob. The knob to turn the heat (or cooling) on or off worked, but there was no ability to adjust the temperature. Also, the shower drained incredibly slowly; after a 5 minute shower there was 6 inches of water in the tub. The bed pillows are little squares, not rectangles. I found them uncomfortable, but the beds and linens were comfortable enough. The room had a mini-fridge and a microwave, and the hotel offers free unsecured WiFi. This is not shown on the website, so it was a nice bonus. Breakfast is also included, although we didn't try it. All in all, a decent bang for the buck.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed here a couple night ago. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was a grade above most Comfort Inns. Eggs, bacon were very good; also had waffles and good assortment of pastries. This is a great value and good property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Towson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Towson

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Towson Hotel Towson
Comfort Inn Towson Hotel
Towson Comfort Inn
Address: 8801 Loch Raven Boulevard, Towson, MD 21286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Comfort Inn Towson 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in a business and suburban district, 12 miles from downtown Baltimore and three miles from Towson Town Center shopping mall. The hotel has a fitness room, a seasonal outdoor pool, and guest laundry facilities. Parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Otel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Towson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Towson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.