We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kathmandu Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kathmandu Kitchen
22 Allegheny Ave, Towson, MD 21204
(410) 847-9595
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 147 restaurants in Towson
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I had the lunch buffet today. It was the first time I ate here. The food ranged from good to very good. There was a reasonable number of items. They could do a better job explaining what the various items were for those of us with only a slight familiarity with Indian cuisine. Some of the items were only lukewarm. Service was ok. WARNING: my dining partner described the ladies room as "disgusting." I enjoyed the food and would return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    7
    11
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Love that Indian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We often order delivery from Kathmandu Kitchen and this meal was perfect, 2 orders of Chicken Korma, 1 order of naan with cheese, 1 order of Shrimp Jalfrezi, and 1 mango lassi with no ice. The Chicken Korma is our favorite dish there. It seemed like the medium spice version we ordered was slightly more spicy than the usual medium spicing, which suited us better anyway. It was the first time we ever ordered Shrimp Jalfrezi and it was wonderful as well. Perhaps sometime I ought to order a gallon of mango lassi because I love that so much.Thank you Kathmandu Kitchen!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Inconsistent but Usually Acceptable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Have dined in and carried out over the past few years. It is not the very best Indian/Nepalese that I have had, but it is quite close to home, and the prices are okay. I recently had the Chicken Korma (medium spice), the tandoori mixed grill, some raita (generous portion) and naan, and the bill came to just over thirty dollars (which included a 10% discount). I thought the food tasted fresh and pretty good. Have never had the oppty to try the lunch buffet, which sounds like the best way to enjoy this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“We keep going back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a very good Indian food buffet at lunch and on the weekends. I wish the food was a little more spicy but they have a great selection.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Plates were dirty. Service was weak. Brought wrong food. Must have hit them on a bad day. Everyone is more concerned with things other than waiting on customers. Guy at desk is really into his phone and computer instead of walking around. No one asked "how is the food" or anything else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kathmandu Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kathmandu Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.