We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best burgers and surprisingly great salads” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burger Brothers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Burger Brothers
14 Allegheny Ave, Towson, MD 21204-3907
443-901-0996
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 147 Restaurants in Towson
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Hot Dogs
Restaurant details
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One of the best burgers and surprisingly great salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I usually get the grilled chicken salad and it is always tasty to the last bite. The chicken is tasty, never dry, and the lettuce is always very fresh and crisp. The dressing is on the side. Very good fries.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, MD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bad food and bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I've gone by this restaurant a number of times and decided today to give it a try during my lunch break. I thought the menu looked promising and was impressed with the fact they offered a vegetarian option (a grilled portobello mushroom "burger"). This was the end of my good impressions. The person ringing up my order gave me a turkey burger instead of the grilled mushroom and the cook made my order to go even though it said on my receipt it was to dine in. I would have complained but I saw how they treated the person ahead of me who complained when his order was done incorrectly. Once I got my food, the bun on the burger had been grilled to the point where it was black and my whole burger tasted burnt. Maybe this was just because they were busy, but I don't think I ever want to eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Delicious Food (But for a Price and Limited Parking)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Yesterday I ordered here a bacon cheeseburger, buffalo wings and onion rings. I received my food within 10 minutes, and every item was great. In fact, each item was one of the best of its kind that I remember having in Baltimore.

Unlike another reviewer, I did not consider the food "cheap." At around twenty-one dollars paid for those three items (before tax), I concluded after eating that I had paid a premium for premium quality items.

Unless you visit on Sunday, there will be little to no free parking close by.

The food was so good here that I will definitely return for a treat from time to time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Quality food, cheap price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Looking for a good burger and tired of the same old places, faces and crowds. We just wanted a quick bite, no frills and tasty food. We are so glad we stopped in. Located in the heart of towson on allegheny avenue, this store could easily be passed by. Their menu is not expansive, but to me that's a good thing. They do things well! The man who waited on me explained the whole process. All topping included. No nickel and diming me for pickles or ketchup. I got a turkey burger with cheese; pure awesomeness! My dinner companions got a burger with cheese and bacon and just a plain burger. We shared a bucket of fries. Free drink refills, tons of napkins and help yourself to condiments for the fries. LOVE IT! Hey TMD listeners, hang here, they are playing your station! Laid back atmosphere. Only complaint is that I would like to have see it a little cleaner. I know, it's a burger joint, but it was a little dirty. Very friendly staff. Great for anyone - local employees, college kids, family, jurors since court is right up the street, or a casual date night. We WILL be back. PS - just plan on paying for parking. No dedicated parking so unless you are on foot, you will need a couple bucks for local lots. Safe area. Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timonium, Maryland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Burgers, Fries & Rings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very tasty burgers with plenty of options and great french fries and onion rings. Tastes more home made than normal fast food joints. They also offer wings. Just a fairly simple, bare bones, great burger joint! An eat-in place but does a lot of carry-out as well. The staff is very friendly. Clean rest rooms. I rated Burger Brothers as Terrible for romance and special occasions simply because burger joints just aren't expected to be romantic and it's a fairly small place so you wouldn't have much room for a special occasion. I actually don't think either question applies to a burger joint. We love the burgers at Burger Brothers in Towson.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Brothers also viewed

 

Been to Burger Brothers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger Brothers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.