We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the fish!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burger Brothers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Burger Brothers
14 Allegheny Ave, Towson, MD 21204-3907
443-901-0996
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 136 Restaurants in Towson
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Hot Dogs, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Newark, Delaware
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Try the fish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

I love burgers, but I tried the fish sandwich during Lent. So good! I will definitely be calling my order in ahead of time to make sure they have it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Dependable Burgers, Right Here in Towson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

If you are thinking about going to a certain franchised burger restaurant that is newer and available in the mid-Atlantic area, and you live in Towson, MD, do yourself a favor and go to Burger Brothers in downtown Towson instead. It offers very fine, dependable burgers which are more flavorful and less fatty than the other "guys." We dine here monthly, via take-out, and are always satisfied. Please also try the Turkey Burger and the Hot Dog because they are great as well.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Better than Five Guys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Burger Brothers is my new favorite burger spot. The selection and options are great, and the food is always excellent. I think these burgers taste better than Five Guys, and they have something Five Guys doesn't -- Mexican Coke. The service isn't the best as I find the people behind the counter to not be the friendliest. I've never actually eaten in the restaurant (always get takeout) because it doesn't seem all that welcoming.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Burger perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Every time my husband and I are in Towson, we make a point of visiting Burger. Bros. Yes we like burgers, and we definitely have eaten our share... and these are well worth the visit.
Everything we have eaten here has been fresh, local and delicious. Staff are caring and helpful too. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“In the Top 5 Burgers I have had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

Tasty, fresh and awesome. Eat here if you hake it into Towson and are hungry. You won't be disappointed.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Brothers also viewed

 

Been to Burger Brothers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger Brothers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.