We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers, among the best I've had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
1238 Putty Hill Ave, Towson, MD 21286-5844
410-823-4224
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 151 Restaurants in Towson
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Towson, Maryland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great burgers, among the best I've had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The food is always great from the Towson, MD location. I've never gotten a bad burger there yet. If you like hot, try the burger with jalapenos. More in the mood for Asian, try the teriyaki burger. No matter what you choose, you won't be disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Nice "chain" surprise!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We were in MD visiting our daughter and decided to try. Living in central Florida where we are surrounded by chain eateries, we weren't expecting too much. However we were pleasantly surprised! The food was bountiful and delicious! My teenage son ordered a burger with bottomless fries- perfect!! Our salads were very tasty, and the appetizers were more then enough and very reasonably priced. Great lemonade/ ice tea drinks too! Our server and the rest of the staff were very accommodating and friendly! A pleasant experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Burgers, Fries, and Shakes. Kid-Approved. Allergy-Friendly.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Having a child, and nieces and nephews, I have made many trips to Red Robin for special occasions and last-minute dinners. It is a diner-themed chain restaurant. Very child-friendly: they have TVs, games and balloons (usually) in the lobby, the bird mascot even makes an appearance occasionally, and what kid doesn't like burgers and fries? The menu consists of burgers, fries sandwiches, appetizers, and desserts. They do have a bar if you want an alcoholic drink. The food is always decent and reliable (How hard is it to mess up a burger?). They offer bottomless fries, so the server will refill your basket of fries, if you ask. The milkshakes are phenomenal! You might as well order the monster size; for about $1 more you get the tin filled in addition to your glass (so you get about double the regular size!). They are also food allergy-friendly. If you ask for the allergy menu, they will bring you a binder of allergy-specific menus that will guide you on what foods to order and how to order it. It's not fancy, but it's always fun and the food is good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good Burgers, Bottomless Fries, great milkshakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I normally visit the Towson Red Robin, Harford County Red Robin, and White Marsh Red Robin. This place has the best burgers, chicken burgers, fries and milkshakes. They always are introducing new items and doing specials all the time.

another best part is you get bottomless fries- all you can eat fries (Carbs) lol

great for families also.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What else can you say....YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

It's awesome! Great burgers! Regular Fries are mediocre. Sweet potato fries are awesome! I don't even care for sweet potatoes, but the fries are great!

Appetizers are very good too.

If you want a healthy spin, try the turkey burger. You will be surprised how good this is!! Delicious!!

Everyone needs to try red robin!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.