We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, close to Towson and major hospitals” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   903 Dulaney Valley Road, Towson, MD 21204   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Towson
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, close to Towson and major hospitals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I've had lots of surgeries do to an accident and we have used this hotel about 8 times. We love it! It has a walkway that attaches to the Towson, MD Mall with LOTS of restaurants. We joined the SPG club which is the frequent hotel card to earn rewards. Since we were military we mentioned it at the front desk and they gave us a free upgrade to use their free breakfast and happy hour room which has all the food and drinks you could want for FREE!!!!! Beautiful overlooks forest area.

Room Tip: If you are military ask for the discount for veterans and join the SPG (Sheraton's Club Card) it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We are so happy to know we have become your home away from home! Thank you for your positive review and for becoming a member of our Starwood Preferred Guest family! We look forward to continuing to be your go to hotel for Towson! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    157
    85
    39
    20
See reviews for
116
56
42
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The only good thing about this hotel is the direct access to Towson shopping. It took ages to check in, only one of three elevators was working causing undue delay, the carpets in the elevator and passage looked like they were last vacuumed years ago. The "free" wifi was extremely slow and kept on cutting out. Unusable.
Parking is easily accessible but its charged per calendar day so overnight is two days!

Room was ok .. nothing exceptional. Bed was comfortable and clean.

Some college sports team staying as well so lots of door banging and people congregating in the corridoors

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for providing us with your feedback for your stay. We certainly want to apologize to you for the issues you experienced while staying with us. One comment in regards to the parking charges is that it is a per night fee if you utilize the hotel validation system. Please let us know if you were charged for more than one night during your time with us so we can correct that. Thank you again for providing us with your comments as they help us to learn from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
180 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Sheratons can vary greatly in terms of quality and condition. As far as that chain goes, this is one of the nicer ones. Public areas and meeting rooms are functional and the staff seems to be well-meaning and trying to do their best. I was in a good-sized room that felt plenty spacious and had two windows looking out on the mall across the street. The mall is connected to the hotel via a 2nd-floor walkway over the street, making it pretty easy to reach the restaurants over there (TGI Fridays, PF Chang, and Cheesecake Factory). Diagonally across the intersection is a food store. There's self-parking available (for a fee) right at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We appreciate your positive review and are always delighted to read about one of our guests enjoying their time with us. Thank you for sharing this with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This hotel is very clean and comfort beds. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I stayed here for one day to sleep, before continue with my travel. My biggest problem is that I could heard people in next room talking all night long. So needless to say I did not sleep well. In the room was a tell us what you think card, which was completed in April with the same complaint. I love the view and the all the windows.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for providing us with a review. We apologize for the noise you experienced during your time with us and can only imagine how frustrating that must have been. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we do hope you will give us another chance again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Where do I begin?? I am a huge fan of Starwood and I booked here during my visit to Baltimore. Big mistake! The king bed I got was very old and sagged in the middle. The sheets were ill-fitting and it was just a terrible sleeping experience. I would use the analogy of sleeping in a bowl. I have a severe lingering backache as a result of this experience.

The club lounge was nothing to write home about too. The breakfast items were sparse at best and you could probably do better at a lower-end motel/inn.

The positives are:

1. There is a mall right next to the hotel and dining options include PF Changs and Cheesecake Factory.
2. When I complained about the experience during a survey, someone responded immediately and promised to make things better.

Room Tip: I would ask to ensure that your bed is comfortable at a minimum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
We take our guests' feedback very seriously and are happy to know that your survey was responded to quickly. Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and sharing your experience with us. We are in the process of making several upgrades to the hotel and are currently making improvements to our second floor meeting space. We have already renovated our guest room corridors and will be moving onto the club lounge soon. This is just the start and do hope that in the future you will be able to come back and see these enhancements. Thank you again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Valley, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We used to like staying here during our visits to family and friends, but we think there are now other cheaper and better places nearby as this hotel is starting to be in need of some renovation around the edges. We thought we got a decent rate on our room, only to be reminded that this place has a $9 a day parking charge. So, if you're trying to shave dollars off your hotel bill, look elsewhere. One place to look is the nearby Fairfield Inn, where friends got a rate about 35% less than we paid. Parking there, as at most other suburban hotels, is free.

We also checked in very late and stood at the desk waiting as the harried clerk answered call after call. I was tempted at one point to go to the other end of the lobby and call him so we could at least get into the queue. I mentioned this the next morning to the person at the front desk. He apologized profusely and graciously offered us free breakfast, which we declined since we had to be on our way.

This is not a bad hotel. It's just that cheaper places have sprung up nearby that are as good or better. This is a very competitive market. Making people wait at the front desk and imposing a parking charge don't help.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us. We are excited to let you know that we are in the process of making many improvements to our product and have many upgrades planned for the year. We do hope you can come back to see them when they are completed. We do also want to apologize for the lack of service you received during check in. There is no excuse for this and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is a very convenient hotel, particularly for events at Goucher College or Towson University. The staff were outstanding, every single person, going out of their way to be helpful. Our room could use a little refreshment - bathroom wall paper was tired, television blinked sporadically - but everything was extremely clean and the beds were very comfortable. The bridge over to the mall was helpful. If you don't want to pay for parking, you might think about parking at the mall and walking over. I have stayed here before and would do so again.

Room Tip: No good view, so really doesn't matter. Room overlooking the mall get a lot of light at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel

Address: 903 Dulaney Valley Road, Towson, MD 21204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel is connected by skywalk to the Towson Town Center Mall and adjacent to Goucher College. We are 15 minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, Oriole Park/Camden Yards, Ravens M&T Stadium, and Timonium Fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Towson
Sheraton Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.