We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   903 Dulaney Valley Road, Towson, MD 21204   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Towson
Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed here on a pleasure trip to DC. It is a nice hotel with courteous staff, clean rooms, gymnasium and a swimming pool! That night the hotel was full of people on a guided tour to DC so it was little crowded but I think the hotel is in a decent place and is very affordable for Sheraton brand!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Being close to both DC and Baltimore without paying city prices is one of the many perks to staying at Sheraton Baltimore North and we are happy that you were able to take advantage of our location. Thank you for taking your time to complete a review about your experience and provide us with your feedback. We do hope you will come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    167
    86
    41
    20
See reviews for
123
57
43
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for parents weekend @ Towson University. Room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable; pillows were great! Staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel; we'll stay here again next time we're in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
We appreciate your review and are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. It means a lot to us that you took the time to provide us with positive feedback! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxbury, CT
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is in a great location directly attached to a Mall via a sky bridge. We used to stay here most times when we visit our daughter at a local University but after our last visit we have found alternate accommodations. The hotel is in need of repairs/facelift. During our last stay the carpet in the hallways bubbled up all over the place and it looks tired and old. Fans were running in one hallway. I don't know if water leaked in from the outside or had interior water leak? The price has jumped as well and the parking is no longer free. The staff is not the problem (they have always been very attentive to our needs) its the building and facilities that hurt this property. This Sheraton needs help.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
I am always delighted to hear guests compliment the staff as they do work very hard to provide exceptional customer service to our guests. Thank you for that as I will definitely share your feedback with them. I am happy to let you know that we agree that the property is in need of some love and we are just on the verge of starting some very exciting projects. The first of these is completing redoing the guest hallways including carpet, wall paper, and light fixtures. After this there are many more upgrades to come. I do hope you will come back to see these improvements. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I was recovering from a minor surgical procedure and was waiting for housekeeping to clean the room so we would leave while she cleaned, we waited till she was next door and went to hang in the lobby. Came back and room still not cleaned it was now 5pm called the front desk md instead of saying we will take care of it I was told "there is nothing I can do they leave at 5" and the front desk was going to leave it at that until I said really because she's at the end of the hall, I had to offer the solution. Then the Monday morning I got up to get breakfast in the club lounge only to find cold coffee cold eggs and bacon no toast bagels and the place a mess, called down and was told the employee had called out that day, again no solutions offered until I said something at checkout then was offered free breakfast vouchers but I was already on our way out of the hotel. Also I was on bed rest for two days and would have loved movie selections to purchase but there were none. Oh and the room service food arrived cold. The mattress was so hard I had to wake up several times during the night to sit up in a chair until my back stopped hurting.

Rooms were clean at least

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I want to take the time to apologize to you for the issues that you experienced at the Sheraton Baltimore North. We strive to provide each of our guests with a positive and memorable stay and we obviously failed you at this. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention so that we may coach those individuals who did not provide you with excellent customer service. There is no reason for the staff to not be more accommodating to your needs as we teach that on a daily basis to them. Again thank you and please feel free to reach out to me directly at the hotel so we can further discuss your stay. I do hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have stayed at the Sheraton a number of times and overall the stay has always been a pleasant one. It is located just down from the centre of Towson, and is only 5 minutes away from a number of very good restaurants such as Stoney River, PF Changs and the The Cheesecake Factory. It is also linked to the shopping mall via a walk way, so it is in a very convenient location. The best aspect of the hotel are the beds, which are huge and extremely comfortable, the rooms and decor are also of an acceptable standard; but the overall decor of the hotel is starting to look a little bit dated. As you would expect, the service and assistance provided by the staff are top notch, and the need for a tip is never pushed, which makes giving it more of a pleasure. So, all in all staying at the hotel is a pleasure, it could just do with a bit of a make over.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel! The beds at Sheraton are just one of the many signature programs that we offer and made exclusively for us! We also have all of our beds and bedding available on our website for purchase. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We met an old friend for Sunday brunch at the start of September. Had to wait 10 minutes for a table even though there weren't very many people in there. We all had a combination of cooked breakfasts. The scrambled eggs were cold, and so were the hash browns. The worst thing was our tea and coffee was served in polystyrene cups - the waiter told us they had run out of proper ones!!! Not what I would expect from any hotel never mind a Sheraton. I'd never known anything like it. And the whole meal cost over $70 for 5 of us. Not even any money off for not having proper crockery....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I want to extend a very sincere apology for the terrible experience you had in our restaurant. I am just appalled that this occurred in my hotel and would love the opportunity to make it right for you. I have shared your comments with the food and beverage team for follow up. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and do hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. You can walk across the walkway to the mall - Nordstorms etc and The Fresh Market is also across the street - they make GREAT sandwoiches and wraps - I picked up lunch most days there. Front desk were very friendly and helpful. The last day I was not feeling well and they allowed me to stay until 2pm.

Room Tip: Not sure on this - I didn't do much exploring. PleASe be aware there is a parking charge and I h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We really enjoyed an appreciated your review about your experience with our hotel. We love that you enjoyed our Sheraton sweet sleeper beds and that you were able to enjoy the awesome local shopping. We too love the market across the street as well! Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
4.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#23 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel

Address: 903 Dulaney Valley Road, Towson, MD 21204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel is connected by skywalk to the Towson Town Center Mall and adjacent to Goucher College. We are 15 minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, Oriole Park/Camden Yards, Ravens M&T Stadium, and Timonium Fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Starwood, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Towson
Sheraton Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.