We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheesecake Factory” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheesecake Factory

Cheesecake Factory
825 Dulaney Valley Rd, Ste 2045, Towson, MD 21204-2083
410-337-7411
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 147 restaurants in Towson
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Buffalo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cheesecake Factory”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Disdain for chains? I share that. But I'll make an exception for this chain. You can always find something on the extensive menu to suit the occasion. This one is, like very many others, is attached to a huge shopping mall providing a convenient place to wind down after tossing the stores.
I'm partial to the bar.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    21
    18
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roxbury, CT
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Good Food but always a line and wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The food is good; typical American fair and same as other Cheesecake restaurants. If you don't mind waiting this is a good choice.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“More than just cheesecake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I eat here with some work colleagues recently and was very impressed with the quality of the food. I went into the restaurant with low expectations, thinking that it was a one trick pony. The range of the menu was huge, but our waiter was very helpful in helping narrow our choices down. The quality of the food was very high, and very tasty - so don't think this is just a place that sells puddings! Just one warning though, if you are planning to go, make sure you skip lunch; they are not shy with the size of the portions!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stellar Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Great service tonight! In town for business and wasn't really big on the Cheesecake Factory bc the menu is so large but - I was a team with the colleagues and actually- tonight's visit was quite pleasant! For a friday night- the wait was reasonable. The waiter was FAB! His name was Mike and he was stellar. Very accommodating and prompt. I got the Boston House Salad and added cranberry, avocado and grilled shrimp. Excellent. I must say. Everyone at the table had desert. The mango key lime cheese cake was great. I'd go back definitely!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Will have to try it again someday...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just our luck that the day we were in town visiting colleges we were told "the gas was turned off" and they could only serve salads and cold food items. We came in anyway. The restaurant is huge, the bathrooms were waaaaaaaaay on the other side. However there was hardly anyone there so we practically had one waiter all to ourselves. We ordered small salads which were absolutely enormous. The large must be big enough to feed a hippo! Our drinks were delish and the dessert was luxurious. Hefty price tag, but we enjoyed it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.