We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stellar Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheesecake Factory

Cheesecake Factory
825 Dulaney Valley Rd, Ste 2045, Towson, MD 21204-2083
410-337-7411
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 147 restaurants in Towson
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Stellar Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Great service tonight! In town for business and wasn't really big on the Cheesecake Factory bc the menu is so large but - I was a team with the colleagues and actually- tonight's visit was quite pleasant! For a friday night- the wait was reasonable. The waiter was FAB! His name was Mike and he was stellar. Very accommodating and prompt. I got the Boston House Salad and added cranberry, avocado and grilled shrimp. Excellent. I must say. Everyone at the table had desert. The mango key lime cheese cake was great. I'd go back definitely!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    21
    19
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Will have to try it again someday...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just our luck that the day we were in town visiting colleges we were told "the gas was turned off" and they could only serve salads and cold food items. We came in anyway. The restaurant is huge, the bathrooms were waaaaaaaaay on the other side. However there was hardly anyone there so we practically had one waiter all to ourselves. We ordered small salads which were absolutely enormous. The large must be big enough to feed a hippo! Our drinks were delish and the dessert was luxurious. Hefty price tag, but we enjoyed it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“It's an average restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went to lunch on a Friday afternoon. There was no wait. Seated immediately. It appeared that they were seating all of the patrons with children on the far side of the restaurant near the restrooms. That wasn't the best seating location but it worked as we were dining with a toddler.

We had the fish & chip lunch size platter , child's grilled chicken with brocoli and turkey sandwich. No cheesecake for dessert as we are watching calories. The fish was good but the batter is extremely heavy. After one portion of the fish, I started to remove the breading. The coleslaw was good but overly tastly. The crab wontons for appetizer was good except did not like the dipping sauce. The sauce had too much vinegar.

Overall, the waitress was very helpful. We have a toddler with food allergies. The waitress made sure that the chicken was grilled in a separate pan.

I would go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Mid afternoon was the perfect time to visit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I used some gift certificates to take my son to lunch and we visited the Cheesecake Factory mid afternoon on a weekday and we were seated right away. Service was prompt, the food was delicious, and the portion sizes were generous. The key lime cheesecake was delicious! We devoured it! My only complaint is the cost- that will definitely prohibit me from returning on a regular basis.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yum-Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I love the cheesecake factory. We usually go there for special occasions. The food is great and the only downfall is that the wait is long. But the only reason there is a long wait is because it is so popular.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.