We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Chinese” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
825 Dulaney Valley Road Ste 1161, Towson Town Center, Towson, MD 21204
(410) 372-5250
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 136 Restaurants in Towson
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good Chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Very accommodating. A gluten free menu. We enjoyed a very good meal
This evening. We shall return. I had a great Singapore noodle fish and shrimp with lobster sauce. I also loved the lettuce wraps.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    15
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Towson, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and great Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

PF Chang's has atmosphere - subdued lighting- interesting decor, murals on the walls, nice booths and gauzy curtains here or there....The Chinese is imaginative with sauces, lettuce wraps, interesting soups and unusual food combinations like shrimp with walnuts and melon balls. We like to visit the one in Towson...

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Crab wontons are great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We go for the lunch specials but have to get a serving of crab wontons. They are very good. I wish that they came in a large size as I could eat just them. We ordered the shrimp with lobster sauce. Only problem- the eggs in it. Way too runny. I don't like the way the sauce is currently be made. Once you could get it made withhout the egg and it was much better.
The hot and sour soup is very good. Thick . Will fill you up. I get it as a part of the luch specials. The lunch menu can be ordered off until 4 pm. This is good since the restaurant is located at Towsontown Mall. You can shop then stop for a bit to eat.
Would recommend this location. Wil continue to go to this location.-

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great! Go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My wife, daughter, and I were at PFC's for our 42nd anniversary dinner. Our daughter mentioned it to the waiter, and Noah with the manager comped us a bottle of Prosecco! That was so considerate - - - and also good business for him and the restaurant. The food was great and so was his service. We have been to PFC's a number of times at various locations, and it is always great!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Franciso
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Won Back A Customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Loved when first tried in Scottsdale (?) AZ but one in Corte Madera, CA near our home was weak so we stopped going. Decided to try again since across from hotel and glad we did. It was excellent. Service was great-wished I remembered his name, refilled water 5 times! Food was tasty, cost reasonable

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.