We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won Back A Customer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
825 Dulaney Valley Road Ste 1161, Towson Town Center, Towson, MD 21204
(410) 372-5250
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 146 Restaurants in Towson
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
San Franciso
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Won Back A Customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Loved when first tried in Scottsdale (?) AZ but one in Corte Madera, CA near our home was weak so we stopped going. Decided to try again since across from hotel and glad we did. It was excellent. Service was great-wished I remembered his name, refilled water 5 times! Food was tasty, cost reasonable

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Loved the food, all-around excellent meal! I had the Tuna Tataki Crisp, which was, hands down, THE best item Either of us had - I shared with my husband, as luckily there were five of the tasty flatbread crisps, covered with succulent slices of sushi-but-seared-and-seasoned (on the outside), and loaded with a fresh nicely seasoned veggie mixture - YUM!! The wonton soup was good, too, brimming with chunks of white meat chicken and plump little shrimp, in addition to the ample wontons. I opted for a light entree, and the coconut curry vegetables didn't disapoint, with its crisply fried chunks of melt-in-your-mouth silken tofu swimming in creamy but mildly tangy curried sauce. My husband enjoyed the almond & cashew chicken, as well, although it was somewhat undistinguished by comparison. Overall, a very good meal, especially for me!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julee Hickcox
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, even better food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great cozy environment! THe food was excellent and our server was very friendly and accommodating

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockeysville
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Chinese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Thank goodness for their gluten-free menu which has a variety of options and does not make me feel deprived.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

As a New Yorker, I tend to look down on chain restaurants. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and value at this PF Chang's. I had only one previous experience with the chain in Florida and it was less than stellar. But the meal we had in Towson was excellent, especially the house made ginger beer and fried string beans.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.