We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sometimes you have to look beyond...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Welcome Inn

The Welcome Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Welcome Inn to your Saves list
The Welcome Inn
8729 Loch Bend Dr., Towson, MD 21234   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Towson
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Sometimes you have to look beyond...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

The picture shown is of the residence inn (apartment) section. Not necessarily the fanciest place but the Residence Inn section is accommodating... It offers a full kitchen. It's set up like a one bedroom apartment. The staff tries their best to be helpful... Gentlemen who works weekends named Kenny is a sweetheart.
If you need a place for an extended period of time this place is worth checking in to.
I have not stayed in the hotel section so I can not comment on them. My review is for the Resident Inn section and the staff.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    0
    12
See reviews for
3
2
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rosedale, Maryland, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

the floor was extremely gritty and dirty. no maid had been here within the last century. i wiped up the floor myself and it was disgusting. there was a pair of dirty socks at the edge of the bed. one light did not work in general the whole room was in a state of disrepair and not functional in the least. they said they had cable???? cable with 3 channels. most of the outlets were so old and worn that my electric cord kept falling out and stained with splatters of god knows what. i am so glad i brought my own pillow and blanket! the ONLY good thing i can say is that the bathroom tiles were a pretty yellow.

Room Tip: what good rooms i'm not aware that they have any
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

As soon as I walked in, I smelt somfin turrible. I loked around and found a big fat dump and diarea smeard all up under the matres I seen bugs evrywher they was flyin all over my sootcase I smelt another smell in the bathrom. There was dumps all in the sink Somebodi has crapped all in the toilet tank. staff was ackin up turrible gigglin all night and what not.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

This place is discusting, nasty. I would not recommend to anyone. The bathroom toilet has a ring around it. The sheets were dirty. Bugs flying around room. They use a pipe line as a curtain rode. Ceiling leaking.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Me and my boyfriend wanted a room ...the online picture and the actual room are tatally different .the room was poor looking ,the was was dirty ..comforter had a hole,I was scared to lay on the bed ,for $70 you would have thought it would have been a lil better I have stayed at motel 6 which is cheaper and place looks way better don't ever stay here ...yuck

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Maryland
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Do not do it unless you like being in the ghetto. But why pay high prices when you can just stay in the ghetto. The employees are nasty and rude when you call and say there is a mouse problem, the wifi I use to work to pay for this place is not working. So I have been staying in the extended stay for a year and have paid more than $16000.00 and is disrespected so do you really think that going to show respect to someone who only stays a few days.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zimbabwe
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2009

i stayed there and got biten by bed bug, the front staff, a young african american male was not nice at all, bugs crawling up bathroom wall, bed was comfortble but bug was in it, hole in walls, i have proof of pics of bbed bugs, manager was nice, they have to exsterminate the place, hallway smell like cigarets smokers,price was okay but service was horable and its not clean at all

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Welcome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Welcome Inn

Address: 8729 Loch Bend Dr., Towson, MD 21234
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com so you can book your The Welcome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Welcome Hotel Towson
Welcome Hotel Towson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Welcome Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.