We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good dessert friendly staff nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Petit Salon

Le Petit Salon
Jl. Raya, Amed, Abang, Bali 80852, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 56 Restaurants in Amed
Cuisines: Ice Cream, Indonesian, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: asian taste revisiting. homemade cakes, ice cream made with local products. asian salads, special menu for lunch and brunch. You are interested for try flowers banana salad, pandan coconut rolled cake or corossol ice cream , and many other dishes....? please come
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good dessert friendly staff nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Very friendly staff!!nice and quiet place "on the roof top" home made meals, try the pandan coconut white choc cake so delicious!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Amed, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Affordable mixed of local and european food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

New and still experimenting, but with a very dedicated french owner/cook.
A good place to eat and try new things, especially when you are looking for a change after too many gado-gado.
Its small with a nice/simple decoration.
And the deserts are really something...try out the home made giant cookie, or the chocolate cake ...!
And they have a special dish of day, which different everyday :-)

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
“Du bonheur dans la bouche ! / Just happiness in your plat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

What should i say !? Food is soo good, people are smily and friendly and the aera is nice. From the terrace you can see the volcano, the decoration is original and fresh. A good mix between balinise and mediterranean style. Food doesn't need any recommandation cause it's just what you want !

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Great Atmosphere and Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I went to this small restaurant couple of times and never feel dissapointed. It was excellent! I saw the volcano (gunung agung) and the sea from the bamboo terrace at the restaurant while I enjoy delicious home cooked food. The chicken cooked very well and I loved the way they presented the food. Yummy!!! Even though, it is a small restaurant, but the quality of the food was great. I loved their espresso and their dessert too. Beside that, Laura and Jati were so nice caring their guest. Of course, I will come back to this "petit salon" when I come back to Amed!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Finaly something different and absolutely delicious in Amed !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Nice new place with a perfect view on Agung Volcano, you will be welcome by Jati and Laura, a really pleasant couple who will offer you to taste yummy and various food. Ive tried a complete breakfast "le pain perdu with tea, lemon juice, homemade pineapple jam" hummm ! Would like to have it every morning ! Be sure you will be full after it ;)
Then ive tried the chicken cooked with jackfruits and coconut... Really amazing ! Ive never taste it before in Indonesia and i can say this is one of my favorite plate !
I will be back soon to try the icecreams (specially cinnamon!) then the cakes as banofee !
Im really happy to see some different kind of cuisine and "warung" in Amed, im ok to be the one who has to taste all your new plates ;)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Salon also viewed

 

Been to Le Petit Salon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Petit Salon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.