We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Life in Amed Boutique Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amed
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
Save
You added Life in Amed Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Lean Village, Bunutan | Abang, Karangasem, Amed, Abang, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Amed
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Extremely relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Family of four stayed at LIfe for seven nights. Accomodation was delightful (paradise suite). Afternoon on the beach playing with local kids was also a treat, food good, We dined in a number of other restaurants that provide free pick up and drop off. Amed is a fantastic place to travel with kids, truely lovely local village people who don't hassle you as in other more populated tourist areas of Bali.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    72
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
93
75
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in the Perfumed Garden Villa. It is a 3 hour car trip from the airport, made easy by the pick up service. The villa is gorgeous. I spent the early mornings reading on the couch, then headed for breakfast when the rest if the group woke. We didn't eat anywhere else apart from the restaurant (the food was amazing!). We then spent the days by the private pool and day couch.

We walked to the local shop for supplies, and they delivered all our purchases to the hotel/villa. The grounds were all amazing. It was really nice being so close to the beach, and watching the fishing boats out every morning.

It is part of a small village which is really nice. There are people around on the street (along with the gorgeous children).

I would definitely recommend the villa or other accommodation within Life in Amed. It is truly a touch of Bali paradise!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We just spent 3 nights here wish we could have spent longer the staff are wonderful the food very gd we are veg and found plenty to eat they even made us a special dessert the room we stayed in called sari was fantastic with views to match will be back I hope next year for longer thank u all at life in amed

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We visited Amed with grand parents and 2 young kids ages 3 and 7. We rented the owner's villa as it had 3 bedrooms and private pool and because we had driven all over the town and nothing compared, so we took it. Bit on the expensive side, but Amed is a bit out of the ways. The other rooms were fully booked, they looked good too. The villa definitely made up for the long drive. The restaurant was also priced well and good food. The staff are very friendly, beach access out front a plus, but found the locals along the beach a bit much. Location to dive spots is ideal. Recommend this resort to anyone visiting Amed as it is a very charming oasis.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I thought my holiday could not get any better and then I arrived at Life in Amed - and how sweet the life is! The 2 storey Bungalow accommodation was amazing and right by the beautiful pool. I loved the furnishings and the outdoor shower was great, with lovely smelling toiletries provided. A hop, skip and jump to the beach which was lovely to wonder along, in amongst the jukung fishing boats. Get up early and watch the beautiful sunrise and then head back to watch all the boats coming back in - the women and children all waiting on the beach. The staff were always happy and most obliging and I loved talking to them all. Sarongs are provided to use at the pool and beach and spring water is provided in the room. Breakfast was awesome as were all our meals in the lovely restaurant. Life in Amed is a piece of Paradise. Thank you all....I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was our second visit to Life In Amed and we stayed for three days this visit. This is a quiet chilled out little place great for relaxing with friendly and helpful staff. The bungalows sleep four two downstairs and two upstairs and have a great outdoor shower. The food in the restaurant is wonderful and Susi does a fantastic job with the dishes. We love our food and were never tempted to venture any further for dinner - the fresh Mahi Mahi is a must and the chocolate brownies are divine. Would highly recommend for some Rest and Relaxation, maybe this is what Bali was like 20 years ago, love it. Great Staff always willing to have a chat.

Room Tip: We have stayed in two different bungalows one at the rear and one near the beach, both great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We spent a week at Life in Amed. It was our second visit to this are of Bali, we stayed in Lipah last time. This part of Bali is lovely. If you want late night bars and loads of shops then this is not for you. But if you want a taste of the Bali life and to see locals and how they live then this is the place to visit.There still a good choice of warungs and restaurants. Do yourself a favour and visit this part of Bali. Life in Amed is very comfortable & clean. Great fresh salads which we had every day and the food was good and cheap. Yes we would come here again. One little thing though, perhaps a small fridge in the room as some people have medicatian that needs to be keep cold.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amed hotels
0.8 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
0.5 mi away
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
#13 of 14 in Amed
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Amed Cafe
Hotel Amed Cafe
#8 of 14 in Amed
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
0.0 mi away
Double One Villas
Double One Villas
#10 of 14 in Amed
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baliku Dive Resort
Baliku Dive Resort
#4 of 14 in Amed
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Life in Amed Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Life in Amed Boutique Hotel

Address: Lean Village, Bunutan | Abang, Karangasem, Amed, Abang, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Amed
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Life in Amed is a beachfront hotel in a traditional Balinese fishing village. Step back in time, enjoy the abundant marine life diving or snorkelling, gorgeous coastline and our quiet beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Life Amed Boutique Hotel
Life In Amed Boutique Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Life in Amed Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.