We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep going!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baliku Dive Center

Baliku Dive Center
Banyuning, Amed, Abang, Karangasem, Amed, Abang, Bali 80852, Indonesia
(62) 8283 722 601
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 27 Activities in Amed
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Baliku dive center is a small dive shop located right in front of the Japanese shipwreck, one the the most beautiful snorkeling and diving spot from the area. We do teach all diving courses from try diving to dive master courses in several languages. Our team is professional and we guarantee small groups and special attention to all our divers.
Toulouse, Midi-Pyrenees, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Keep going!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

That was AMAZING guys so many spot and happyness. A perfect teacher and staff for a pleasant week,we started by a fun dive and continued til our advanced .
Nico Helene Merry and the amber fish. An Astonishing thanks you see ya for the rescue!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Wow - for diver junkies ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Unforgetable 10 days diving adventure
Great managing team. All pros and expert in their field. Niko helen merry florian and staf a great and safe team to dive with.

Wow and awesome dive spots great variety of sea life at each dives
Highly recommended dive center for every passionate divers.
Patrick and Kwan

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great staff for a very professional dive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

As certfiied divers we came here for a dive on the Liberty wreck but after a talk with Nico the manager (who speaks also french) I decided to dive at the japanese wreck for more marine life.
I was the only diver with Helene, a great dive master who explained everything. My wife being pregnant she was snorkeling with us.
I dearly recommend this dive center. They are pro and take time to talk to you.
See you Baliku !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tours, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“nice diving experience with friendly people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

my first diving experience in BALI ,we didn't know this center but the hotel where we were staying recommended this center!a small staff ,NICO ,HELENE and WAYAN ,what can I say ,except we have had a wonderful experience :highly recommended for those who hate big diving center,who love this kind of "family spirit"and the kindness of the staff! thank you

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Diving Around Amed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have just enjoyed 10 days diving with Baliku around Amed. We did shore and local village boat dives. We found the dive shop very profession, clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and willing to help. The dive guides very knowledgeable and very safe to dive with as they are aware of the differing conditions and currents which can change very quickly. They are also very good spotters of small and large critters. The shop is owned and run by Murray who is an Aussie Expat and enjoys a chat and a dive with his customers. We would also like to thank Brata who is one of the local dive guides. Nitrox is available for a small fee.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baliku Dive Center also viewed

 

Been to Baliku Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baliku Dive Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.