We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place for a simple meal out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warung SRIDANA

Warung SRIDANA
Amed Main Street | On Jemeluk Road, Amed, Abang, Bali, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 53 Restaurants in Amed
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Vancouver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“a great place for a simple meal out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

During our few days in Amed, several members of our group enjoyed eating more than once at this simple, friendly warung (cafe) serving typical Balinese food and featuring local fresh fish. The owners, Sri (also a primary school teacher) and her husband Dana, are kind and hard-working people who take pride in making visitors feel welcome, even a large group that drops in unexpectedly at dinner time, as we did.

The food is tasty and the prices very reasonable. Since everything is prepared fresh perhaps it may take a little while to arrive, but you can enjoy something to drink and and maybe some casual music by local musicians (playing mostly familiar soft-rock tunes) or traditional Balinese dancing, performed by Sri's dance student (and waitress). Some of our group also talked to Sri about her primary-school teaching and were lucky enough to be able to visit her informal classroom the next morning.

Thank you, Sri and Dana, for unforgettable happy memories, and good luck in all your ventures!
Laura, Anne, Sabina, and friends

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had dinner in Warung Sridana while staying in Amed. We tried a couple of dishes which were good a bit on the greasy side but good. There was a Balinese dish in particular that I loved it was called Jubut Urab, the owners were so friendly they even gave me the recipe...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, super nice owners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here by the recommendation of Bubu Racok Homestay's owner Wayan and enjoyed it very much. The staff/owners were very charming and the food was delicious and cheap (e.g. grilled calamari for 35000IDR). Fried onions and calamari are very tasty appetizers here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice evening with live music and dance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We wanted to see an example of traditional Balinese dance, so we counted the days until we knew Warung Sridana was offering their "Thursday party". I was afraid it would be oerly raucus, but it was perfectly relaxed. I was surprised to find that the dancer was only eight years old,, but she was really good. The band competently played a string of my favorite songs. The food was good and the atmosphere was nice They even picked us up on dropped us off at our resort!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food and good atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This restaurant has great food and is very reasonably priced. Make sure you ask what the catch of the day is if you would like to eat fish. They catch the fish in the morning so it is very fresh. Also have live music and Balinese dancing some nights which is really enjoyable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung SRIDANA also viewed

 

Been to Warung SRIDANA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warung SRIDANA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.