We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this beautiful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dillons Bungalows and Restaurant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dillons Bungalows and Restaurant to your Saves list
Dillons Bungalows and Restaurant
Jalan I Ketut Natih, Amed, Abang, Bali 801302, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 42 Amed B&B and Inns
1 review
“Love this beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

I spend nearly a month there with my two girls,beautiful views especially the sun sets.The staff were friendly and helpful ! I stayed in the joglo a beautiful wooden calved building nice and clean oh and the TV and DVD room is great to chill out in :)
Will defo go back what a lovely little family that run it

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
2
12
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montpellier, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The bungalows are not "inside" Amed town so it is not noisy at all (away from the tourists'bars) and still you can walk to the beach and to town quite fast. The staff and Dillon's family are really friendly, we shared good moments, we didn't feel we were only customers, furthermore they got us some good tips around. The room was neat and the staff brought us mosquitoes repellent every night (for free). The view on the Mt Agung is wonderful and you're right in the middle of rice fields. For 10€ it's a great value. In fact, if we ever come back to Bali it is a place we are sure to come back to.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

i came for 1 night and stayed almost a week...
great place in the middle of the rice paddies with amazing view on the volcano
the bungalows very comfortable and clean, staff extra nice and helpful, can arrange you whatever you may wish (snorkeling, motorbike, bike, trips ect)
highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimes, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My girlfriend and I just stayed 2 nights at Dillons but we really enjoyed our stay, The owners Deli and his wife Emma were really nice and the staff too. They always tried to do their best to make our trip the best possible. Deli offered to drive us around in Amlapura to see the Water Palace, Tirta Gangga for a really affordable price and we really loved the day with him, his wife and their addorable lill boy. I really recommand the place if you do not know exactly what to do or how to do it, they will find a way. The room was nice and spacious with a comfortable bed and a terrace to chill, smoke or have a drink.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband and myself stayed at Dillons for a few nights in September and thoroughly enjoyed it. The bungalows are well designed set in tropical gardens and have great views of Moung Agung and rice fields. The staff are friendly and the owners Emma and Dilly are great hosts - Dilly's fish barbecues are great! We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a lovely stay at Dillons Bungalows.

The rooms are spotless, amazingly comfortable bed, lovely balcony to chill out on and the breakfast had a lovely variety. The view from the room over to the rice fields and across to Mt Agung was also beautiful.

Our only problem was the very noisy road... such a shame.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed at Dillon’s for 4 nights in September and I recommend it highly!! The surroundings are amazing with some lovely sunsets behind the volcano and overlooking the rice paddies. The rooms are spacious with en-suite and fans – and we got to look around the new Jogolo which looks fabulous! The staff are so friendly and always on hand, and the owners Emma and Dilly are great. They showed us where to go, where to eat and organised trips for us!
All-in-all a fantastic place in Amed, I’ll definitely be returning here :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dillons Bungalows and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dillons Bungalows and Restaurant

Address: Jalan I Ketut Natih, Amed, Abang, Bali 801302, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We now feature a Deluxe Joglo with AC, bathtub, tv room with extra sofabed, perfect for families. Come and enjoy amazing views from our bungalows and a great bbq.Our rooms and restaurant offer amazing views of Mount Agung and rice fields. A great way to enjoy something from our extensive menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dillons Bungalows and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dillons Bungalows And Restaurant Amed, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dillons Bungalows and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.