We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 days staying at Bubu Racok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bubu Racok Homestay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bubu Racok Homestay to your Saves list
Bubu Racok Homestay
Jl. Jemeluk, Amed, Abang, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 45 Amed B&B and Inns
margaret River
1 review
“5 days staying at Bubu Racok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Spacious clean room great location right on the beach near eating houses.Wayan was a very attentive host ensuring we had an excellent stay great to find a place like the "old Bali" used to be we will definatley be back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
58
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

After a long week journey me and y friends decided to closing trip with one night at amed to fun dive. And we stayed Bubu Racok with Bli Wayan as an owner.
Clean room, great view, an amazing underwater, great breakfast, great price..

Matur Suksme Bli!

*highly recommended*

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We loved Amed!!!! Great for relaxing, snorkling, the view on the vulcano, trips to Tirtangangga the Gili Islands,...

Bubu Racok is a great place to stay! The rooms have AC and WIFI and they are very clean. You will find flowers everywhere (on the bed, the breakfast,...). The view is amazing (the sea and the vulcano). On the first flour you have a little bit more privacy, but on the ground flour you can almost walk into the sea!!!

We loved Wayan! You can ask him anything (finding a scooter, arranging a fastboat,...).

Thanks Wayan,


Gert and Tim
Belgium

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

If you're looking for a beautiful view of the Agung mountain, a coast with waters that outreach the horizon and the best banana pancakes in Asia; then look no further that Bubu Racok. In our very clean and spacious upstairs bedroom we couldn't of ask for anything else but Wayan and his wife go above and beyond to supply you with snorkeling gear, knowledge of the sea, cooked fish from the morning catch, extra fruit and transport. All in all the best accommodation in our 5 months of traveling. Thank you so much for some great memories :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibubur, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very-very clean spot with super friendly crew, amazing view (Agung Mount, Sea, Jukung "boat"), free wifi and.... NICE BREAKFAST!!!!

I have been stayed in 13-14 of may 2013. just a night, but i want to stay in Bubu Racok again when I'm staying in Amed.

Thanks Bli!!! Thanks Bubu Racok.

Room Tip: stay in 1st floor, this is the best site!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

What an amazing little treasure in a lovely little cove of Bali. Bubu Racok has been my most favorite homestay in all of Indonesia and I could not recommend Wayan and Anna as better hosts if I tried. The rooms are beautiful and spacious and impeccably clean, the showers have plentiful amounts of hot water, the view from both rooms is top notch, and the hosts are two of the nicest people on the planet. The breakfast was incredible and our needs were very well taken care of. I will definitely return to Amed and stay here again. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emu Park, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This accommodation is wonderful treat, where you can experience a fishing village at work. The locals are friendly and welcoming to tourists. The accommodation is clean, and tastefully decorated, with the air conditioning absolutely heaven after the warmth of a Bali day. You can rent snorkelling gear from Wayan, the owner, and go snorkelling right out front of your room, viewing the eel garden, some coral and the colourful fish. What a treat! We also went to the Japanese wreck to snorkel, which was also great. We enjoyed the downstairs room, being able to feel like being part of the village, and when there was action on the beach, eg the fishing boats returning, we could walk straight out onto the beach and join in on assessing the catch with them. Wayan is very friendly and will fulfill your every need, organising laundry, massages, motorbike, taxis etc. He really makes you feel part of the family. We really enjoyed the fish he cooked for us and the salads, sitting under the stars on the deck chairs eating the fish caught that morning. How spoilt can one get? We learned so much while we were there, about fishing in Bali. Thanks Wayan and Anna for a great stay at Amed.

Room Tip: If you want a view, I would recommend the upstairs room. If you want to experience the fishing vill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bubu Racok Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bubu Racok Homestay

Address: Jl. Jemeluk, Amed, Abang, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bubu Racok Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bubu Racok Homestay Amed, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubu Racok Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.