We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yoga how it should be!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apneista Freediving & Yoga

Apneista Freediving & Yoga
Amed Bali, Amed, Abang, Bali, Indonesia (Formerly Apneista Bali Freediving & Yoga)
+62 812-3826-7356
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 27 Activities in Amed
Type: Classes/Workshops, Adventure
Attraction details
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yoga how it should be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Did a yoga class here on a recent trip (ran out of time to try the free diving unfortunately) and was blown away. The class I did was run by Matthew, who is somewhat of a yoga guru in his own right. Like all things in Bali (and life!), keep an open mind as I believe the classes are different each time. The class went for 90 minutes and was a classic type style of yoga, which included some meditation. Would recommend for all levels (my partner hadn't done any yoga before and also really enjoyed it). Matthew (our teacher) was also great at working with/around bad backs/knees/other medical woes.

All yoga equipment was provided (byo clothes) and the space itself is a nice size overlooking the beach. The space is off a small cafe which serves delicious, healthy sized snacks, tea etc.
This is a must visit whilst in Amed. Cost was around 11 AUD (if i remember right) and well worth it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Varanasi, India
1 review
“be like water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I had my first ever free diving beginner course with Matt in September 2012 and I still feel appreciation for both this patience and encouragement to be like water (I am a bit afraid of the ocean for more that I love it). The location is stunning and the possibilities to further free yourself through diving with Matt are quite high I reckon.
Lorena

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great people and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We have had our freediving course in Amed, had a free dive down to 20 meters and it was great. Very happy to meet such nice persons. Matthew is a great person and instructor. Atmosphere at Apneista is very friendly and relaxing. Just what you might need for freediving (and/or yoga) course. The place is in the most beautiful bay in Amed and diving spot is just 50 m away from the beach. Wow. What a great weekend. Thank you guys! Would surely recommend to everyone who's up to deeper understanding of diving and own inner processes (physiological and psychic)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biez belgie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“unieke ervaring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great, sweet yogaclasses are given right by the ocean in a beautiful space.
Teacher Matthew is a kind, interesting man who will be able to guide you through whatever you need to learn.
He has got a lot to offer.
The place was so nice to me because they serve good, organic food and the people who work there are exceptionaly kind and friendly, good taste, nice admosphere.
A lovely vibe there and my trip would not have been so good without this special place, it felt like home..

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth City, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Apnea Course Stage 1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Matt is a great instructor and the location is fantastic. Where else can you do the theory and the stretching and then just paddle out to the buoys to starts diving the lines!

Will be back to do stage 2 someday, hopefully soon.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apneista Freediving & Yoga also viewed

 

Been to Apneista Freediving & Yoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apneista Freediving & Yoga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.