We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jepun always impresses!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jepun Bali Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jepun Bali Villa to your Saves list
Jepun Bali Villa
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Raya Amed, Bunutan, Karangasem, Amed, Abang, Bali 80852, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Amed
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Jepun always impresses!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

You can read my other reviews on this property below, but another FINE VISIT! This time two weeks with friends. Each villa is lovely. . .clean, and well appointed (a rarity in these parts despite what other resorts claim). Magnificent pool time. . . .and the STAFF. . .wow. . .the staff! I consider each of them friends. How often can you say that? More pricy than other resorts in the area, but WELL worth it. Not directly on the beach, but in this part of Amed, right on the beach isn't always best. The beaches aren't white sand, and are often crowded with local fishing boats. That doesn't mean the beaches aren't lovely, just being right on them isn't laws best. Just across the road from the beach, then elevated. . . .like on a pedestal. . .with lovely views. . .cool breezes. . . And QUIET! Away from the countless scooters zooming by. Don't miss Amed. . . And DON'T stay anywhere but Jepun Bali Villas. . . .:-)

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, each with their own gem of a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    3
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed a week at Jepun Bali Villas and love every moment of my post-retirment celebration. The villas are amazing...comfortable, luxurious, tranquil, and set amidst a beautiful hilltop location overlooking the ocean and the infinity pool. The staff was amazing, making me almost feel like a king being waited upon for his every wish! The food was delicious, especially the special meals they made for us from the fresh tuna I caught with one of the local fisherman.

Amed is on the quiet, remote east tip of Bali and if you are looking to relax, chill out, forget about the problems of life, and just slow down, this is the ideal place to do so.

Ask the staff for anything (motor bike rental, fishing guide and boat, restaurants, etc) and they will have the answer.

The landscaping, vibe, and extraordinary details built into making Jepun Bali Villas so exotic and unique were amazing. You could spend the whole week right onsite and be quite happy if you want to do that. But it's also an amazing culture and experience to step outside and meet the wonderful local people. I highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, each one a separate private villa "cottage" of its own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Secluded on the east side of Bali, far away from the madness of nightclubs and heavy tourism of west or central Bali, is Amed - a group of villages with a small but growing support for vacationers that like to scuba dive, visit temples, and simply get away from everything.

Jepun Bali Villas is a small resort that can host eight people in four exquisite and elegant villas. Comfortable and private, these villas are nestled in a resort that includes a pool with a swim up bar, a fitness center, a common room with a kitchen and entertainment center, and an outside dining area. The resort seemed brand new, built and decorated with amazing attention to detail and simply breathtaking.

The friendly staff caters to your every need, making great Indonesian or international meals and keeping the resort beautiful. You can call upon the services of a skilled driver to take you on tours and on shopping trips, or a world class dive master to show you some of the best dive sites in the world. You can also call for special Balinese massages, a special treat you may wish on a daily basis. On our trip we became so fond of the resort staff we felt like we were saying goodbye to dear friends, not temporary acquaintances.

Expenses during our stay were inexpensive and an amazing value - so don't let the cost of traveling to Bali scare you away from this island paradise.

A few important hints - since the resort is located on steep slopes, there are stairs to navigate between the villas and the pool or dining areas - so those travelers that have mobility challenges might need to make a different choice. Also, when making your travel arrangements it is best to leave a few hours drive time to and from the airport on either side of your trip, since traffic can be heavy and take a relaxed, island pace.

I hope someday to travel there again - perhaps with a few days to enjoy the busier side of the island first, then retreat to the quiet pampering and beauty of Jepun Bali Villas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I spent four nights at Jepun during a 3-week stay in Bali. While most hotels in Bali are more rugged than Western hotels, Jepun was amazing. The property is beautiful, and every detail, from the landscaping, to the fountains, to the gorgeous outdoor shower in the villa has been immaculately planned. It was the perfect place to recharge my batteries. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to feel completely pampered and surrounded by beauty. The staff could not have been more helpful overall. I felt like a queen!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Jepun Villas recently hosted our daugthers wedding and we could not fault a thing. The staff are incredible and cooked a delicious Balinese feast for our guests. They went out of there way to make this day special for all of us and even decorated our daughters room with flowers whilst the ceremony was taking place.This is a fantastic place for a family or group of friends that want to stay together but still want their own space. All the rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable with all amentities, the outside bathrooms are gorgeous. Each villa is separated and have ocean views from the large terrace with day bed. Yes there is a steep hill that you will need to walk up after dining at Apa Kabar across the road or swimming and snorkelling on the rocky beach, but well worth the 3 minutes of catching your breath at the top. I could not recommend this place more, we have stayed 4 times in Amed all in different places and this one is by far the best. If your looking for night life this is not the place, but if you want to see the really beautiful side of Bali come here.

Room Tip: The first room on the right as you walk up the stairs has the best ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I recently spent several weeks traveling throughout Bali and stayed for a week in the costal town of Amed at the Jepun Bali Villas. Everything about my visit and stay at the Villas exceeded my expectations. The property has four incredible private Villas each with an Ocean view balcony. The rooms are clean, spacious, and offer both indoor and outdoor showers. The common areas including the infinity pool also offers spectacular ocean views and the gardens are blooming with exotic fragrant flowers.

The Staff was always smiling, friendly, and very helpful. Not knowing the area and wanting to Scuba Dive the staff introduced me to the on sight Dive Master who arranged and coordinated a dive trip to the U.S.S.A.T Liberty Tulamben ( a 120 meter long WWII Shipwreck) just a short drive down the road. If you like seeing an incredible variety of marine life combined with an abundance of Coral in an old ship wreck then you have to make this dive. Overall the staff was great and always ready to help with my next adventure.

I would highly recommend the Jepun Bali Villas for any size group. Although I only occupied one Villa this location would be great for a large group or family. The Villas, Pool and Gardens are all awesome but the Staff make the experience a true Paradise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

At the entrance of the property my husband and I were greeted by the entire staff, and they whisked away our luggage to the villa for us. After being graciously welcomed, icy cold watermelon smoothies were wating for us when we sat down on our patio. On the typically very warm Balinese day (or night) it was a perfect suprise.

If you don't have a list of what to see in this quiet fishing village, simply go left or right at the bottom of the hill. Either direction is a wonderful walk to see the Balinese people in a temple for a ceremony, or collecting flowers to make their own incense. If you are curious, ask any one of the staff about their traditions, or ceremonies. You may be invited to participate. Such a treat.

During the day have a Bintang beer, or superbly made ice-tea. Whomever is home at one of the many cafe's in town will be sincerely glad to see you, and as curious about you, as you are about them!

I felt welcome, safe, and thoroughly enjoyed myself the entire time. After walking around town, go back up the hill to your lovely cooled off villa, and plan dinner. If it's too hot out for you, simply stay in the pool. There are days we did just that; and we were served lunch poolside on many occasions.

When the time comes to leave your villa, the staff takes your heavy bags (when you swore this time you would pack light), and takes them to the car for you. It doesn't feel right to leave this place, or the kind and wonderful friends you have made. This is a hidden gem within Amed. We will be back again very soon.

Room Tip: The villas are virtually the same. I would be happy with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jepun Bali Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jepun Bali Villa

Address: Jalan Raya Amed, Bunutan, Karangasem, Amed, Abang, Bali 80852, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jepun Bali Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise awaits you at Jepun Bali Villas in Amed, on the eastern coast of Bali.The property consists of 4 one-bedroom air conditioned villas, each with en-suite bath, including both indoor and outdoor showers. Each bedroom villa includes a king size 4- poster bed, refrigerator, desk, closet with safe, hair dryer, and an outdoor terrace with comfortable seating. Also included on the property, shared by all guests, is:- the main villa, including a kitchen, dining room, living room with large screen TV and CD-DVD player, and bathroom- the recreation villa, including fitness equipment and a beautiful hand carved billiard table- outdoor dining pavilion, outdoor spa retreat, a magnificent infinity pool with a swim up bar, beautiful tropical gardens, koi ponds and multi-level terraces with teak outdoor furnitureA traditional Balinese or Western breakfast is included. Other meals can be ordered and prepared by our on-site chef, at a reasonable price. There are seven staff to take care of all your needs. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the property, and free parking is available on-site.Jepun Bali Villas is located about 2.5 hours from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Airport pickup and return can be arranged for a reasonable charge. A car and driver can also be rented to take you diving or sightseeing throughout this area of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jepun Bali Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jepun Bali Villa Amed

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jepun Bali Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.