We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquaterrace

Aquaterrace
Selang Beach, Amed, Abang, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 53 Restaurants in Amed
Cuisines: Eclectic
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Outstanding food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Found this restaurant on tripadvisor and decided it sounded like a great spot to celebrate a good friend's birthday. We were very pleased from the get go. The restaurant picked us up and dropped us off, and was very friendly. The atmosphere is quaint and intimate, with a very clean and modern feel. The food is very unique as it's a bit of fusion inspired with some Japanese inspiration. Would highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    14
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Very nice Japanese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We ate here are first night on the west of the Island and the food was very nice. The pork katsu was great as was the cabbage that came with it. The drinks were not the best but overall the meal was enjoyable. IF you are craving Japanese this comes recommended, just make sure you go early since they run out of items.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great massage and meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Booked a couples massage and had lunch here one day. The food was fantastic with a great view over the water. The restaurant owner picked us up and brought us back to our hotel, very much appreciated. Hotel was undergoing renovations during our visit so massages were discounted - a great value. We still enjoyed it and would definitely return if ever in the area.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exellent sushi and tuna steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Real value for money. Had an excellent meal with Friends. Shared a sushi as an appetizer and next the tuna steak on a bed of hash brownes.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Japanese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We've eaten at Aquaterrace Japanese restaurant a number of times on our 2 visits to Amed...it is a highlight of our time in Amed & among the best Japanese food we've eaten anywhere (I used to work in a good Japanese restaurant in Sydney also). The accommodation looks very nice & the new pool idyllic. The massages are the best we've found in Bali!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquaterrace also viewed

 

Been to Aquaterrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquaterrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.