We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, beautiful place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citra Lestari Cottages

Save Saved
You added Citra Lestari Cottages to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Citra Lestari Cottages
Amed Road, Amed, Abang, Bali 80852, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 49 Specialty lodging in Amed
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great value, beautiful place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I've just stayed at Citra Lestari for about 4 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed it. We had one of the newer aircon rooms at the back, which was very clean and simply, but nicely furnished. The room has a good size outdoor bathroom and a comfy double bed, which seemed brand new. Big terrace out front with a sofa for lounging about. One thing to keep in mind is that the room is only serviced every few days, as is normal in most good value places. But if you need replacement towels or a sweep of your floor (white tiles!) you can always ask and staff is happy to help.

The gardens surrounding the cottages are beautiful and well maintained; the pool is small but perfect for cooling off. If you fancy the beach it's just across the road. At night it's quiet, if you don't count the occasional confused rooster that may wake you a few hours earlier than sunrise, but that's just life in Asia I feel.

Breakfast was always tasty, you've got a choice between a few things so you can vary. Staff is cheerful and friendly, greeting you by name and are happy to help.

Overall I had a lovely time there and wouldn't hesitate to come back at all. In fact, I think I might plot my return soon.

Room Tip: New rooms at the back are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
14
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there 2 nights at the wooden cottage with my family. Very comfortable and great price especially for budgeted holidays. The rooms and the whole place was clean, I didn't encounter any roaches even once (important information for those with phobias), and topped with friendly and fast service. Just minutes away by foot from the beach and nearest yoga and freediving centre, and also located next to a great dive shop.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed here as it was part of a package deal with the dive shop next door. You can save on the rates if you dive next door, Baruna Dive which is a great dive shop. The grounds are open and lush with cottages spread out along a long walkway. A pool to refresh and relax in, although I was too busy enjoying the diving. The cottages are clean and bathrooms spacious. There was no bath mat for the wet floor, and the air conditioner was a little noisy, so I used the fan which was adequate. The cafe restaurant was good with fresh and tasty food. I had the catch of the day which was Barracuda, quite tasty. I wonder if it was from the school I saw when I was diving! Breakfast included was the regular eggs, pancakes, fruit, coffee and tea. The staff were friendly and service was good. Berit the manager was always there to have a warm friendly chat. Wifi was not that good in the rooms, and sometimes in the cafe. I was told that the heavy rain clouds affected the reception. I loved the chorus of roosters in the morning from the villages. Overall a very pleasant place to stay with warm hospitality.

Room Tip: A cottage towards the back from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in May. The cottage was very clean with fresh sheets - you could smell that they had been washed, which is not always a smell you can smell in Bali/Indonesia. The staff is great and friendly and have the hook up with anything that you need. Breakfast is included which is either some sort of egg or a pancake. I would recommend getting 2 portions of breakfast (pay extra) because one is not enough, unless you're a light eater. There is a small pool which I didn't use, but one can swim there, although Baruna dive shop holds pool portions of the scuba certification there. There is the possibility of getting a massage from a local masseuse. The local massueses are more like random women off of the street who don't know what they are doing, but if you want a massage for 100,000 IDR for hour, go for it! Also, you might wake up in the morning from the sound of chickens, ducks, roosters cooing, but you get over it fast! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balikpapan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed in room no. 4 which is have perfect view, nice bed room and giant open air bath room. i still amaze with the floor in the bath room. Hotel always looks clean, the staff are so helpful, always say hi in their smiley face. The cap cay is the best in the town (or village), i love it! so far my fave place for relaxing in bali. just an advice, will be better is they have put something to hanging the towel and clothes in the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The restaurant at this hotel is the cheapest and best value food in Amed. Delicious local dishes and best pancakes in all of Indonesia!! We stayed here to do a dive course at the dive centre located next door to the hotel. Staff not so friendly at first, but after 3 nights were very nice. The Manager is great and has lots of ideas and information about the place. Although not located on the beach, it is just a short stroll up the road to a cut through to the beach. There is a little shop across the road that sells ice cream and really any essentials. Little pool good and clean. Rooms nice with A/C and fans, the bathrooms are outside ones, interesting faux fur lino on the floors. Gecko droppings when we arrived all through bathroom, but this difficult to control being outstide bathrooms. Negotiate prices however, they seem to give different room prices to everyone. Negotiate room prices from the Internet prices, and you don't have to do a dive course to get a good reduction on the room price.

Room Tip: You don't have to do a dive course from this hotel to get a reduced rate on rooms. Negotiate neg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

actually i'm not stay in citra lestari cottages but i spend the lunch and breakfast here in the warung which is belongs to citra lestari cottages. the food was excellent and value for money. the choice when you go to amed just eat here because all food is fresh and people was busy here for eat but the one thing dont forget to saw your bill because the price not include tax.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Citra Lestari Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citra Lestari Cottages

Address: Amed Road, Amed, Abang, Bali 80852, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 49 Specialty lodging in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Citra Lestari Cottages are located on the main road in Amed, Bali, Indonesia. We opened our Inn in May of 2011 and we have 2 standard and 3 deluxe bungalows. Our deluxe bungalows feature air conditioning and hot water whereas the standard bungalows have ceiling fans and cold water. The bathrooms are done in traditional Balinese style, meaning that each bathroom is in a private outdoor courtyard. This is quite comfortable as the average temperature in Amed ranges from 28-32 C. All bedrooms feature thick queen sized mattresses. Our Inn is located across the street from the beach (~35 meters). There is a nice healthy reef right off the beach and we have snorkeling equipment available for rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Citra Lestari Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citra Lestari Cottages Amed, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citra Lestari Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.