We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warung ARY & Home Stay

Warung ARY & Home Stay
Jl Raya Bunutan, Amed, Abang, Bali, Indonesia
081 936 533 871
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 53 Restaurants in Amed
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

so tastefully for cheap price. we has try Asian cuisine, so good. it's so recommended restaurant in Amed.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sorry, atrocious :-(”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Ate here after seeing good reviews, possibly the worst meal I have had in Bali.
Food took quite a while to come after it appeared the kitchen perhaps wasn't quite ready for dinner, despite it being 7pm.
When the food came, it was cold, not a safe or healthy practice in this climate. My son was sorely disappointed with his chicken soup, being assured it was bakso but it was nothing like it. .mt husband received a very small piece of grilled mahi mahi, smallest serve I have seen.
Not sure if this was a bad night but we won't be returning to find out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Indonesian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Not much to dislike other than the lack of much atmosphere, but the food here has real flavor, ingredients seemed fresh and the staff was friendly enough and helpful. The nasi campur was really some of the best I've had, the grilled fish was not too greasy or over flavored, curry was great, kids had jaffles. The menu is diverse enough without being over-whelming. We didn't much bother with the 'western' choices, because that was not what we were there for. The desert, as noted in previous reviews was excellent. I was not brave enough to try the Gulung, which was described as a sort of spring roll with palm sugar on top, though I wish I had. The pisang goreng was again, some of the best I've had in Bali to date. Overall, for the price here the food is way above average.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Best desert ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We walked by this charming warung a couple of times, hesitant to eat there, since we never saw anyone eating there. But eventually on our last night we caved in. Just too bad it was our last night since it was our best meal in Amed. The food was wonderful, fresh, tasty and service was flawless. Ask them for there special home made sambal (yum!) and order the crepe/coconut desert, you will not be disappointed!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good location, clean and nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very nice location even when our bungalow didnt have much see view. Very relaxing and not noisy place. The staff was very helpful and left the kitchen open just for our late dinner, gave us two breackfast each and let us shower in the afternoon after checking out already. The price is not the cheapest for Amed but overall reasonable for this place.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung ARY & Home Stay also viewed

 
Bali, Indonesia
 

Been to Warung ARY & Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warung ARY & Home Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.