We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warung Enak Homestay

Warung Enak Homestay
Amed street, Amed, Abang, Bali, Indonesia
081915679019
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in Amed
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Eindhoven
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Great restaurant serving the known and less known Indonesian dishes, the best tasting sofar on this Indonesia trip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    70
    17
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, CA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The warung is a small place on a busy road. We had fried fish which was overcooked and dry. Service was good, but food not so. We ordered lemongrass iced tea which seemed to be missing the lemongrass. Wouldn't go back.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We went for dinner and came back for lunch, luckily we don't have to wait for a table. We had ayam nenas which is very good (plenty of chicken big chunks and pineapples), grilled barracuda (we wish the fries could be more fresh), nasi goreng and nasi campur. We also tried the black rice pudding for dessert, which is good to try if you haven't. The price is affordable, service is good, toilet is clean, overall it is a good place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very good local dishes and extremely reasonable in price. We enjoyed our meal here - chicken satay followed by a superb fish dish. The only drawback was that we were staying at coral view villas and the cost of a driver there and back was much more than we paid for the meal!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Lovely little restaurant which serves delicious food. You'll find Balinese, Indonesian as well as some international dishes on the menu. I tried many of their dishes and all of them were very tasty. I can recommend the Spaghetti ala Warung Enak (with tuna), the Nasi Campur and the Chicken Satay as well as their absolutely amazing healthy juices (seriously, try them!). Incredible value for money (mains are around 30'000 - 50'000 Rp), you can't go wrong with this one. We ended up coming here almost every day of our 3 week stay in Amed. Thanks to all the staff for providing us with wonderful food and warm hospitality!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Enak Homestay also viewed

 

Been to Warung Enak Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warung Enak Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.