We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must try!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warung Enak Homestay

Warung Enak Homestay
Amed street, Amed, Abang, Bali, Indonesia
081915679019
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 44 restaurants in Amed
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Amed, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A must try!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Dined at Enak twice now, both for dinner & in groups of 5 & 6. Both occasions food was delicious, well prepared, cooked & presented. Excellent value for money. Friendly staff, good central location but can get a bit of traffic noise. All in our party on both occasions enjoyed their food which suggests they are consistent.
Very good pasta dishes.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    200
    57
    13
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The food here is amazing, home made and fresh. And the prices are great! The service was also really good. We went here for dinner 2 nights and it was packed both times! Try the Barracuda......

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Really excellent food, right in the heart of Amed. Ask for the Duck Soup (not on the menu). All the food is great. Struggle to get food this good in Ozzy.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“"Enak" means "delicious"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We were so delighted that this amazing little restaurant was right across from our bungalow. Super tasty fresh fish, brown rice, fresh veggies, delivered to the beach, for a very good price. We ate here for 4 days in a row and did not get bored at all.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I was beginning to have my doubts about the quality of Indonesian food, it's all tasted just so so. But Warung Enak has put that right and shown me just how amazing the local food can be. Outstanding food, at a really good price. In my opinion there is nothing to beat this place in Amed.

I've still not figured out the government tax and service charge that most places in Indonesia charge. But Warung Enak doesn't charge it as an extra. So make sure you leave a tip!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Enak Homestay also viewed

 

Been to Warung Enak Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warung Enak Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.