We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great flavours with original twist” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warung Enak Homestay

Warung Enak Homestay
Amed street, Amed, Abang, Bali, Indonesia
081915679019
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 44 restaurants in Amed
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great flavours with original twist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We ate here this week and will return again, really good fresh food that is individually prepared. The sauce for my fish was prepared on the spot, accompanied by a nice fresh sambal. Kids had chicken nuggets that were hand made and really good, hubby enjoyed the breaded chicken. Nice to find a place offering brown rice, and a few other individual twists. Worth a return visit

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    200
    57
    13
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“For good food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This place serves high quality of food with fresh and local products. I want to take this place with me back home! They even deliver to nearby accommodations for a real feel of luxury.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very, very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We've eaten here now 3 times in 1.5 days. Including one delivery to the hotel we are staying. Every meal has been outstanding quality. Fresh ingredients, subtle flavours and a pleasant surprise. In the top 2 of restaurants in our 3 month trip now. Highly recommended!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Warung Enak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

After wondering around in Amed we ended up in this warung : the food was amazing, the service was lovely. The black rice pudding was delicious and the fish very fresh. And the beer not too expensive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best food in Bali!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

there is just one word to describe this plage: *yummie*
Great food, nice staff, great place!
I wet here several times during my stay in Bali :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Enak Homestay also viewed

 

Been to Warung Enak Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warung Enak Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.