We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Grill Bar & Restaurant

The Grill Bar & Restaurant
Bunutan | Karangasem, Amed, Abang, Bali, Indonesia (Formerly The Grill, Amed)
+62 363 23530
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 56 Restaurants in Amed
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Grill Bar & Restaurant serves succulent dishes that are marinated and cooked on the barbecue located in front of the restaurant. Centrally located on the main road in Bunutan.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great fresh food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were in Bali last week and stopped at The Grill for lunch. I had a chicken burger and my husband tried the Hombre burger. Both were delicious. Light and fresh fillings. The chips were great too. I would definitely recommend this venue! We also had the best Aussie pies there while watching the State of Origin game. Located in front of Greenview Cottages. Well done Wendy !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    50
    17
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jimbaran, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Must Eat When You are in Amed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We picked the Grill out on line, our first night in Amed. So glad we went there on the first night as that gave us a chance to go back for lunch and for one more dinner.
The owner has trained her staff well; they were attentive and friendly. Her recipes shine and are well-prepared. We had ribs, Moroccan chicken, a couple of desserts. Everything was delicious. For us, the serving sizes were perfect and filling. Made is a terrific manager and wants your dining experience to be terrific. It is good that we do not live near, as were would be some kilos heavier.
The owner's shop next door is lovely. She has carvings by Wayan Cemul, lovely clothing, other Balinese handiwork. We even got some advise on sight-seeing in the area. Kudos to The Grill

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Quality worth any european place, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We went by chance at the grill, the came back three time. I have rarely eaten a fish so perfectly cooked (nor to little, nor to much). The salads were awesome, and we have not been sick. The only remarks might be on the french fries, not crispy enought, but the general quality widely compensates.

Last but not least, service is friendly and efficient!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Definately go there again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at GV Cottages behind The Grill and had quite a few meals from there .. in the YNot Bar and also at our hotel pool.

Lovely food, especially liked the mie goreng.

Service was fast and the staff very friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“excuse me....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

freshest burgers and homemade veggie patties only at this place. nothing processed . nachos and lots of dishes to enjoy while watching a game

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grill Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Grill Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grill Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.