We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Amed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Titi Sedana Homestay

Save Saved
You added Titi Sedana Homestay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Titi Sedana Homestay
Jln. Raya Bunutan, Amed, Abang, Bali 63130, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 39 Amed B&B and Inns
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food in Amed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed in Amed for a couple of nights and luckily found this place for food on our first day. We had several lunches and dinners here: all the meals wer perfect. Best food in Indonesia!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    21
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
57
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
BARCELONA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

English below
Hola a todos!
Estuvimos en Amed unos 4 dias la semana pasada (estamos haciendo una ruta por la isla)
y la verdad que genial en Titi Sedana. La relacion calidad/precio es insuperable, nostros pagamos unos 12 euros por habitacion/noche con desayuno incluido.
La habitacion esta genial, con ventilador y sin agua caliente pero os aseguro que con el calor que hace en general lo del agua es lo de menos.
A destacar la comida que es buenisima,toda casera y recien hecha(habia mucha gente de alojamientos cercanos que comian aqui) y el staff es muy cercano y puedes hablar con ellos tranquilamente mientras comes.
Si fuera a Amed de nuevo, repetiria!!!!
Raquel y Marco

Hello everybody!
We stayed in Amed last week and it was a very good experience! The relation quality/price it was great as we paid 12� per room,per night breakfast included.
The room was quite good with fan and cold water but as it`s very hot outside, the cold water it`s not a really important thing!!
Food was also very very good, home made food always. Even people who don`t sleep there, go to Titi Sedana to have either lunch or dinner.
The staff was really friendly and outgoing, so you can speak to them while you were eating!
In case we would back to Amed, we will stay there for sure!!
Raquel y Marco

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in titi sedana for 2 nights in January 2012. It's our first time to Amed and we both loved the chilled out vibe of Amed (despite my partner suffering from ear infection and me from food poisoning due to dodgy chicken at tirta gangga).

Both wayan and ketut the owners went out their way to make our stay comfortable. Wayan even took my partner to the local clinic 10kms away to get ear drops and antibiotics for his ear infection. Sorted out our fast boat tickets to gili islands as well. Couldnt really ask for more.

Room at the top has amazing views and it was so relaxing to chill out with a book at our own private porch. The only negative thing we can say about titi sedana is the room can be too hot sleeping in the mosquito net. So we ended up being either bitten or sweating in our sleep. Just beware that there is no hot water shower as well but we didnt really miss it.

All in all a great stay with the most hospitable hosts in Amed.

Food was lovely as well

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

The time we spent in Amed was made amazing by this homestay. The homestay is run by a lovely family, who are more than accomodating. We had four wonderful nights here and I can higly reccomend to those on a budget. Plus it has the best warung in Amed if not Bali.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redland City, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

Being a solo traveller, I wanted somewhere, safe, peaceful and away from the rush of the Kuta tourist strip.. and Titi Sedana was the best choice I could have made.

After being picked up at the airport, I was greeted a few hours later (quite late at night) by Ketut and Wayan who are the most wonderful hosts. They stayed awake to greet me and cook me dinner and for that I was very grateful after the flight from Brisbane.

I stayed in Room 1 which as all reviews will justifiably tell you.. has spectacular views of the sea, highlighted by the stunning sunrises every morning. The room was very spacious, super clean as was the bathroom. Ketut and Wayan and the staff really make sure everything is perfect for their guests and they make you feel really at home.

The snorkelling is really amazing.. it's just a short walk down the front beach and you can swim there for hours and still not see it all. P.s (don't forget the sunscreen on your back!) ;)

Titi Sedana's Warung is just superb, I ate every morning, lunch and evening. You really don't have to go anywhere else.. and why would you when you can eat the most amazing, authentic Indonesian.. or even Western food at the Warung. Ketut's chocolate mousse is unforgettable! Try the mixed juice as well.. yummy :)

I seriously don't know how they can keep their price so low.. $15 AUD / night including breakfast!!! So cheap.. you could stay here for months.

Amed is a beautiful area, the locals are friendly and Wayan and Ketut have an amazing little homestay. Don't forget to ask Ketut for a massage!! She is the best :D ...and for the tiny cost.. you could have them every day!

Thank you again Titi Sedana.. I look forward to coming back next year xx

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

The best homestay ever, goood food. Dec 14, 2011
Edit Review Add Photos Edit Photos Rearrange Delete
This is one of the best place i stayed in Bali, super cheap. It only cost 150k IDR per night for a fan room. The view is stunning! I recommend the first room, it is facing the sea, you can see the beautiful full moon scenery. You get a private balcony with 2 chairs n coffee table also 1 lazy chair.

Bali is hot, but dont worry, the fan is kinda cooling down the room so the room is comfortable enough without AC.

The family who owns the house is warm n friendly. They have fresh and good food at the warung (small restaurant). I had vegetable soup and grilled mahi mahi fish with rice, it is perfecto.. If you like spicy, ask for sambal matah. Delicious.

I am definitely recommend this guesthouse to everybody. And will stay here if i come back to amed.

Oh yeah. The beach is only 2 minuts walk where you can snorkle.

Room Tip: Get the first room for a perfect ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint-etienne
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

This homestay is so nice, so clean, and the owners are so great people!
When we arrived, we are very happy to see the ocean view with the moon...!
The homestay is very nice, and the food is wonderful (the best we have tried in Indonesia).
If we go to Amed, you have to do a stop in Titi Sedana!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Titi Sedana Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titi Sedana Homestay

Address: Jln. Raya Bunutan, Amed, Abang, Bali 63130, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Titi Sedana Warung and Homestay is located in Bunutan, Amed, Bali.It has two very clean bungalows with a great view of the Bali Sea. You can see the sunrise and on clear days you can see Lombok in the distance. The warung serves authentic Indonesian and western food. The owner Wayan is also a fisherman, and the restaurant serves freshly caught fish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Titi Sedana Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titi Sedana Homestay Hotel Amed
Titi Sedana Homestay Amed, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Titi Sedana Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.