We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere with a good breeze, attentive service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Beer n Grill

Bali Beer n Grill
Bunutan, Amed, Abang, Bali 80852, Indonesia
+62 8124 667752
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 53 Restaurants in Amed
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Bali Beer n’ Grill offers the delight of fine quality Balinese food at an affordable price for your brunch, lunch and dinner. We serve the well known Balinese dishes, such as Duck or Chicken Tutu and Balinese Curry. We also bring authentic BBQ Meats, Chicken, Fresh Local fish, Seafood, Vegetarian and seasonal ingredient of vegetables to the Menu. With such very simple menu but we keep it the best like no place else .Good Food, Great Beers….Good TimesBali Beer n' Grill serve the most authentic Balinese food in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Whatever your Occasion Bali Beer n Grill Make it one to Remember.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere with a good breeze, attentive service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Ate a late lunch here with family, we were the only ones here. Staff attentive with quick service. Food was tasty with a good range. Advertised kids meals but really just standard menu items smaller size in my opinion. Food served here is mild, be sure to ask for spicy if you like it that way, we felt it lacked punch as we are more used to traditional spicy food.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    27
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Legian, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The live greenery and hill's view makes this place look nice. It is quiet and relaxed and offers a range of western and indonesian food. Owned by a warm and friendly guy, my favorit is mahi-mahi bbq, thank you beli komang for the excellent service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful Bali experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful food, Komang is a kind soul and has fashioned the restaurant with noble ideals. I feel good supporting this establishment and wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone passing through Amed.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very nice balinese restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My family loved the food, BBQ Mahi Mahi, chiken satay with peanuts sauce and the fried bananas (Pisang Goreng). If you'll be in Amed this place worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great food, Great friends.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Bali Beer & Grill is owned by the very warm and friendly Komang Bajing.A quaint cafe in Amed, unpretentious and built based on eco-friendly principles of the owner.With personalised service and friendly smiles, you wll feel relaxed and welcomed.

Your order is cooked on the spot, be it simple fried noodles or the fragrant grilled seafood. Recipes created by owner and his dear wife consist of a range of Balinese food using fresh local ingedients. All main dish comes with eaither rice or chips.

Our favourite is the grilled calamari aka "grilled butter", fragrant, juicy and so tender with tasty spices! The onion dressing for the avocado salad was simple yet mouthwateringly delicious! Fish is the star of Bali and we had the Trevally and Mahi-Mahi (caught by my dearest husband on a fishing trip!). Desserts? Go for the fried bananas served with grated coconut and palm sugar syrup, indulgence!

Make sure to make a trip here for fantastic local eats in rustic atmosphere and warm friendly service. :)
Prices are reasonable and you will definitely leave as a happier and very satisfied camper!
Looking forward to our next visit.

P.s do also ask the owner if you wish to go for fishing trip (with the best fisherman) or to East Bali Bike tour (informative and interesting) or anything about Bali! :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Beer n Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bali Beer n Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Beer n Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.