We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali popcorn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Beer n Grill

Bali Beer n Grill
Bunutan, Amed, Abang, Bali 80852, Indonesia
+62 8124 667752
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 53 Restaurants in Amed
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Bali Beer n’ Grill offers the delight of fine quality Balinese food at an affordable price for your brunch, lunch and dinner. We serve the well known Balinese dishes, such as Duck or Chicken Tutu and Balinese Curry. We also bring authentic BBQ Meats, Chicken, Fresh Local fish, Seafood, Vegetarian and seasonal ingredient of vegetables to the Menu. With such very simple menu but we keep it the best like no place else .Good Food, Great Beers….Good TimesBali Beer n' Grill serve the most authentic Balinese food in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Whatever your Occasion Bali Beer n Grill Make it one to Remember.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bali popcorn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a cute little place along the road. Good food, and superb atmosphere. Cows and chickens accross the street, along with watching the locals wiz by on scooters.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    27
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Cute lil place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Good food. Don't expect the fastest service, but good fresh fish, nice presentation, and balinese welcoming smiles. This is a roadside establishment, so ocean views aren't gonna happen!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So much better than hotel food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had a BBQ mahi-mahi...and it was so fresh... I could even smell the sea !! :)
And who ever thinking to check this place out, you have to try the banana pancake with ice-cream!!! A Balinese version of banana crepe suzzete with maple syrup (i think!) and vanilla ice-cream on top!!....a perfect desert after snorkeling at amed beach!

But maybe the owner can do a bit more with the atmosphere, maybe to clear the bushes around the area?

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Mixed .....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great sweet little place, lovely ambience and what the real Bali should be no glitz. You can sit upstairs or on the lower level. However the food we had was not the best as suggested.
Our friends ordered the grilled chicken and it was rather flavourless, the grilled dorado fish was average so was the grilled squid and the prawns ..... maybe the chef was off that evening! So very disappointed after all the rave reviews.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“My amazing lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Walked up to Bali Beer n Grill from my accomodation at Puri Wirata for some lunch. It is a sweet and cozy looking little cafe - but prepared to be amazed by the food. I had a watermelon juice (best one of my trip), tempe salad and minced fish sticks (sate ikan lilat???) - a terrific feast. The food was fresh and tasty - I'm drooling just thinking about it. It was very quiet when I was there but it seems they do have a good reputation so I'm sure it gets busier when there are more tourists around. Don't miss this place!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Beer n Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bali Beer n Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Beer n Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.