We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Life in Amed Restaurant

Life in Amed Restaurant
Lean Village, Bunutan | Abang, Karangasem, Amed, Abang, Bali, Indonesia
62 0363 23152
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 56 Restaurants in Amed
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
“Very nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Life in Amed provided us with a very nice meal after strenuous snorkeling. The food was great and my ginger drink had an impressive amount of ginger in it. The food was all very nice, well flavoured and fresh. We both had dessert which was fantastic, with the lemon cheesecake being a definite highlight and the chocolate cake also being very good. A great place to eat if you are in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    17
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great food, great menu & we didn't stay there but the accomodation looked great too... Would consider it next time.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margaret river
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The free pickup was appreciated and the warm welcome a delight. The food varied but was very good value. Soto Ayam ( chicken soup) was outstanding, the Marlin steak not so much. Very good value wine and exceptional desserts.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed at Life in Amed for 4 nights and ate all my evening meals here and a couple of lunches. The service is superb - friendly and fast! The menu has a wide variety of Balinese and Western dishes and all tastes are well catered for. Every meal was fresh, tasty and beautifully presented and the wonderful staff make it an excellent dining experience. Desserts were to die for and the Bintang was always cold!! They have an excellent cocktail list and a happy hour. My favourites were the salads and the vegetarian wrap. Do yourself a favour and experience how sweet it is.....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Food Cooked With Love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have stayed here twice now and love this place, the food is fresh and prepared with care. Fresh Mahi Mahi and wonderful salad followed by a divine chocolate brownie what more could you ask for. The Rendang is excellent as is the Double Lemon Cheesecake. We ate here all the time during both of our stays it was that good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Life in Amed Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Life in Amed Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Life in Amed Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.