We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in a quiet location in Amed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Onlyou Coral Garden Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Onlyou Coral Garden Villas to your Saves list
Onlyou Coral Garden Villas
Jl. Raya Alde, Ds Bunutan, Abang - Karangasem, Amed, Abang, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Amed
Singapore
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in a quiet location in Amed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We chanced upon this hotel while driving to Amed . there are many hotels advertised on the net. however, knowing where these hotels are necessary.Some are smack right in thebheart of local houses so it will be very noisy and no privacy. The beach is also obstructed by wooden boats belong to villagers. Some are along the white sand beach while others are along pebble beach. The hotel booking site does not indicated whic beach you are on. Thus going there and then deciding will be better. However if you book direct it may be more expensive. We pay a little more but was able to get a vroom with a private pool. As it is a low season and only one other group og guests we have the privates pool to ourselves which was fantastic. This hotel has 4 villa. One bedroom, two , three and four bedroom. There are three privatedvpools withinnthe vicinity and abrestaurant. Service staff are good even English not too good . Room amenities were sufficient and room is very clean. We will go back and spend more time there. As we do not dive Amed may not be suitable as therevare no other activities in this town. However if you just want peace and spen quality time with that special someone it is worth the trip . Alsobfor those that just want to be alone for once on their own . Good for the human soul .

Room Tip: Room with private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnlYouVilla, Owner at Onlyou Coral Garden Villas, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for you review !

We are trying our best to improve those little paradise, and seeing some review like yours give us more energy to continue our efforts.

Hope to see you again !

OnlYou Crew"s
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    12
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
19
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Family of 6 (4 adults, 1 teenager and a 3 months old baby).
We booked the Mansion for 8 nights, (from December 28th to January 5th) the biggest house at the villa just for us, we had a lot more space then we really needed and that was awesome. Privacy has no price! And for all that we got I really believe that's worth.
Right in front our Villa the private swiming pool and after that a quite nice coral garden with a lot of fishes, good snorkeling there!
All the rooms have air conditioner, beds with mosquito nets, hot water, daily room cleaning service, clean towels and so on.
The swiming pool was carefully cleaned every morning by Kadec.
The house is well decorated and very confortable. You can sleep well just listening the sound of the calm and smooth waves...

Most of the crew has a reasonable english understanding and if they don't understand you they will call someone that will.

The scenary view is cinematographic, from the second floor terrace,at the left side you can see Mount Agung and at your front side the sea, at your right side Lombok Island.
During our breakfast on 1st January we saw a family of 5 or 6 dolphins (see pictures) they were having fun and jumping, that was one of our magic moments there, we were astonished, specially my daughter.
All the staffs were kind and treated us with a lot of care and always with a warm smile.

We had several of our meals at the Villa's restaurant and the food is fresh and delicious.
Mrs. Anis's hobby is cooking, and she prepared for us two specials dinners. For the Happy New Year dinner we had a "Roasted Pig" and that's superb...(ask for it! see picture).
They started to prepare this dinner around 1:00pm and at 8:00pm everything was at the table,
I think they should be tired but anyhow they still looked fresh and truly happy to serve us.

They arranged for us massages beside our swiming pool, a boat trip to snorkeling at the japanese shipwreck, a fishing trip with the local fishermans.
We didn't want to do many activities, our main goal was to have a good time and relax. Mrs. Anis offered herself to take our children to Ubud, and to the Zoo, they took pictures, bought some souveniers, so me and my wife had a whole day just for us, relaxing at the pool, walking around and went to a ride with the scooter that they have to offer for costumers.

At the checkout everything was billed correctly.
The only sad part was to leave that wonderfull place...but we'll come back for sure.
If you are looking for a nice place to stay in Amed you can find many...but if you are looking for a special and magic place with friendly people, good food and a memorable holiday you gonna
find just a few, the Mansion at Onlyou Villa is certainly one of these places.
I highly recommend.
They made everything to make our stay pleasant and fun.
Thanks to Mrs. Anis, to her husband, to the french manager and to all Onlyou crew.

Room Tip: Book the Mansion, better localization, better view, space and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The villas are really nice. We stayed in Villa A (the bigger one with small private pool).
The only problem was that it is not really private - it is situated near the road to the cafe :) but, we hope that in future it will be nicer (there are already some bananas and other trees growing to separated road and the villas' pool).
The cafe is nice, but with small variants of choice, but you could ask in advance if you want to prepare something special. Also there are some cafes not far away from the villas.
The beach is really small and you could not take a sun there (there are a lot of stones there), but you could near the pool! And there is a nice place for snorkel. If you want the hotel staff will drive you to the sand beach (it is not far away), there you could have a sunbath and snorkel.

Room Tip: Villa A astayd alone, but near the smal walking road (it is still very quite).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a pleasant stay of 4 nights here in July 2012. We had not made a booking and were looking for a nice and comfortable place to stay. There are 3 rows of small villas, built against the hill that rises up from the sea. Closest to the sea there are two villas for families that share one pool (the largest of the 3), then a little bit up there is one villa with its own pool (the smallest of the 3) and furthest up are 2 villas: one for a couple and one for 4 persons. These 2 villas also share a pool. We were in the smaller villa of the 2 that are furthest up the hill. The villa itself was nice: good bed, nice semi-outdoor bedroom, a fridge, TV, nice porch with a comfortable sunbed and 2 chairs and a table. The first 3 days were really comfortable, as we shared the pool with a family with quiet teenage children. On our last day 3 families with in total 6 children arrived and took up a few of the villas, and all the small children were in our pool with the parents hiding out somewhere convenient. The local staff did not really do anything about this, but it spoiled our pleasure a bit. Moral of the story: really nice place to stay, but you have to be a bit lucky with your neighbours as you share the (small but nice) pools. And we paid EUR 75 incl tax/breakfast per night, this was high season. The French owner (don't know his name) was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Didn't really believe it, when I read on TA, that Mrs Anis Mueller and her staff doublebook and then put up guests in rooms that they haven't asked for. And yet, this is exactly what happened to us. We booked Villa A for two nights and Villa B for another five. Got a pick up from the Lady herself from Ubud.
As soon as we arrived at Amed, it became clear that the Villas weren't available and Mrs Mueller pretended not to have known and blamed her French manager Etienne who acted wonderfully along.
We were given the studio above the familyroom, which we didn't like right from the start: AC not working, doorlocks broken, direct access to the pool with no privacy at all, no curtains, safetybox not properly working, smell in the overheated bedroom on the first floor, rats and cockroaches, mattress worn out and many more to complain about, so that we moved out right the next day, after paying two days rent through the nose at an extremely bad rate.
Avoid it, go to Palm Garden, two Miles further south, which is what we did and went from hell to heaven.
Only you - not for me.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Travelling with a family of 4 you are often forced into 2 rooms thereby doubling the cost. Having been bounced out of our rooms elsewhere on the island I pretty much booked this on price. We were greeted like Royalty by our hosts and escorted to our villa. Absolutely smashing. Beautiful building, our own pool (no residents next door) flowers on the beds and all the trimmings. This would be a honeymoon place - no problem. We had previously stayed in a a £320 per night villa in the South and this was 90% of the same experience at 20% of the price.....and this included breakfast! So maybe 100% if you factor that in.

TV, air con, beach. Best snorkeling in Bali at the Japanese shipwreck a mile or so down the road. A great meal on the beach down the road came to £3. No rip-offs in this part of Bali.

Some reviews talk about confusion over the price. The price we booked over the internet was exactly the price they were expecting us to pay. No problems at all. My only regret was that we couldn't have stayed longer. Thank you Onlyou - this was a real highlight of our trip.

Room Tip: There are only 3 villas available. All the rooms are quite private. The "big villa" woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Read all reviews to get the picture. There is obviously a problem with payment with this place. I booked on booking.com & received a confirmation. Then 24 hours later received an email from Onlyou to say the rates hadnt been undated and it was more expensive. I checked on booking .com two days later and the rates had increased (considerably). Even though I held a confirmation I decided to cancel as it was pay on arrival and as you see, others have had problems. During this I contacted booking.com but they did not acknowledge

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Onlyou Coral Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onlyou Coral Garden Villas

Address: Jl. Raya Alde, Ds Bunutan, Abang - Karangasem, Amed, Abang, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Onlyou Coral Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onlyou Coral Garden Villas Amed, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Onlyou Coral Garden Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.