We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, snorkel fantastic coral garden and reef fish off hotel beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed to your Saves list
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Raya Bunutan, Amed, Abang, Bali 80852 , Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Amed
california
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great location, snorkel fantastic coral garden and reef fish off hotel beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great location about 3km south of Amed town 10min drive to both Japanese ship wreck and Jemeluk dive sites. You can snorkel off rocky hotel beach - start at right edge of property, 10-20 metres out and less than 1 meter deep already is beautiful coral gardens and reef fish - careful you dont step on them and ruin them. Infinity pool primary designed for dive instruction so quite deep. Friendly staff. Wifi in public areas but limited number of ports (ie iif other people are logged on you might not get to - we were there low season with less than 50% occupancy and still members of our group sometimes couldnt get on) and limited upload speeds so while you can see and hear your party on Skype or FaceTime, they can't really see or hear you. Room aircon was just a bit underpowered but does work. definitely use the mosquito net on the bed. Only other minor complaint is that food service is a bit slow but home made bread and nasi goreng is very good.
5 star paid dive shop Bali Reef Divers on site reviewed elsewhere.

Room Tip: We had rooms 1 and 2 they were great with big ocean view porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    135
    53
    10
    7
See reviews for
65
144
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We chose to stay here for 5 nights after doing lots of research on tripadvisor and the hotel did not disappoint. In fact we were delighted with our choice. In booking this hotel I had to make sure it was safe and there was a nice pool for my girlfriend to sit around whilst I went off diving. Puri Wirata delivered on this with not only one pool but two beautifully located pools that were a dream to relax around. She also got to use the spa on a number of occasions which she said was great.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable and cleaned daily. Our room had a TV and mini bar and a lovely balcony with a sun bed and a 4 poster bed on it overlooking the pool and sea. Absolutely stunning.

During our 5 days we didn't eat anywhere else other than the hotel, which is not something I normally do but the food was so good there that there was no need to leave. It was quite a trek to anywhere else anyway, I would definitely recommend renting a bike if you want to explore a bit.

We used the hotel to arrange transport and a guide to climb Mt Agung volcano which was an amazing experience but not one for the faint hearted. The guide who was arranged for us though was amazing and ended up literally dragging us to the top in time for the sun rise. The whole thing ended up costing us 1.4 million which at first I thought was quite steep until I climbed the volcano. That was steep!

My one criticism though was the dive shop. On arrival at 16.00 I was told that the dives for the next day were all fully booked up. This isn't a major issue but when I had specifically booked this hotel so I could dive with them and been in contact with them to let them know this I felt a bit let down. Maybe they should have said that they were busy in their e mail and that I should have booked specific dive times. I got the feeling that they were catering more to those on courses. In the end however everything worked out fine and I got to do some amazing dives with the nearby Euro Dive who were great and even picked me up in the mornings from the hotel. I would definitely recommend them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 4 nights and enjoyed it very much.
The room was absolutely great (i hade the master villa)
It was very spacious, with a fantastic terrace. Everyting was very clean.

The staff is really friendly and helpfull, and most of them are quite knowledgable.

Th breakfast is not what one might expect in this type of hotel in Amed. They are apparently trying to save on things that don't cost much.
The food is in the restaurant is ok, but not excellent. Portions are fine.
Unfortunately lots of mistakes are made in the orders, but on the other hand they fix it with a smile.

Youcan snorkel righ off the beach in front of the hotel. Starting off to the right was the best option i found.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We spend 3 days in à Deluxe room with a nice view on the ocean. The room was huge, with AC, safetybox, hot water, and terrace. The room was clean and quiet but the decoration a bit old-fashioned. The shower did not flow out very well. There are 2 pools in the hotel, one for the diver and one classic, with both ocean view. The food at the restaurant was ok. We had à pleasant time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Good:
Easy access to beautiful reefs & snorkeling via beach (right in front of hotel).
Hotel grounds / garden well maintained.
Deluxe room / bathroom are spacious with comfortable bed and pillows.
Short walk to Bali Reef Divers - if you want to scuba dive.
Friendly and accomodating staff.
Friendly and well-priced airport <--> hotel Taxi transfers.

Not so good:
Floor was dusty - I am used to walking barefoot in the room.
Lighting was insufficient and dim in the room.
For the price, authentic Bali/Indo food was not the best I have tasted.

Room Tip: If you plan to snorkel off the beach a lot - Choose rooms near the front desk / restaurant / pool (2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Located right on the ocean the loudest noise you hear is waves. Two beautiful pools and lovely rooms with the most comfortable bed I've had in Bali. We were happy to just stay and eat here for 5 nights and I hit a very high level of relaxation. The staff are wonderful, Kadek is the best waitress in training I have ever seen and male Ketut performed as if it was the Ritz. Wayan and Ilu are very funny and female Ketut and the rest of the staff are all beautiful and professional. I will be recommending to my friends and returning to this gem.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woerden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We had a fantastic stay in this hotel! Staf was very friendly, rooms were perfect, all with seeview. The Belgium management of the hotel and divecentre were very professional. Diving in Amed is perfect.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect with seeview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed

Address: Jl. Raya Bunutan, Amed, Abang, Bali 80852 , Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Amed
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Wirata Dive Resort & Spa offers you a comfortable and affordable home in Amed. A hotel with a family feel like you've rarely encountered before. With our own 5 Star Dive center located in our resort, Spa, Beach, Transport service and 2 beachfront swimming pools, we are perfectly equipped to give you the relaxing holiday you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Wirata Dive Hotel Amed
Puri Wirata Dive Resort And Spa Amed Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.