We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baliku Dive Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Baliku Dive Resort to your Saves list
Baliku Dive Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Banyuning, Amed, Abang, Bali 80852, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Amed
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We recently travelled for our modified honeymoon (there were other travellers also ranging from 32-65). We all thoroughly enjoyed it The views were amazing - your own private chalet with private deck and views. The chalet has glass frontage so you can wake looking at the mountains.

The staff organised our transport to the hotel at a rate we could never have achieved if we had organised ourselves.

There were English speaking dive masters to take us scuba diving and they also organised to check the snorkelling sites for us at no charge.

The food was much better than expected. I am always cautious travelling in the hills that we might get stuck with poor quality or variety and we were very happy including our vegetarian traveller.

There are a few stairs - no more than a normal hotel but there is no elevator. At worst we had about 3 flights of 10 steps to go up. If you are not comfortable with doing stairs in a hotel then it might not be for you but our 65 year old travellers coped fine but paid a bit more attention to their footing than with general walking.

The pool was fantastic and over all the six travellers had no complaints.

Room Tip: We hired the family suite which provided 2 rooms for our two older travellers (not a couple) to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    67
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
44
159
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed in a sea view room. It was gorgeous. The view was amazing, the room was spotless, the pool was perfect and the staff were exceptionally friendly. There was also a great dive shop and the diving locations were really interesting. There is not a lot to do other than relax and dive, but well worth a visit.

Room Tip: The sea view room was wonderful. Dine on your terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

What a lovely relaxing place to stay . Wake up every morning and see the beautiful ocean with all the traditional fishing boats coming in. Just priceless views.

Then the next thing to order breaky.. Excellent, the only problem is me trying to decide what to actually have = First day was the fruit plate to begin with then onto black rice pudding ( delicious would be the only word for it) then the next day, again started with the fresh fruit platter ( very nice tropical fresh fruit ) before having a fully cooked breaky complete with bacon and eggs -

Thankfully i could do a couple of laps in the pool ( stunning views from the pool) to work off a bit of the breaky- the first afternoon i just lazed on the day bed outside reading a book for some much needed R &R then the next day i was up and out early to go snorkeling - just fantastic
As I had been to Baliku i felt right at home to just relax in the safe surrounds of the hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We just can't understand how Baliku got such good rates so far ! We have seen so many nicer hotels around there, with a really better value for money 1. There is no intimacy at all as everyone can directly inside your room. 2. Everything seems done with poor quality (narrow stairs, broken outside lights, unfinished floor. 3. The swimming pool is very dirty, with a lot of chlorine tablets, and never been cleaned on my stay. 4. Every service is overpriced for the area 5. Horrible breakfast with only toasts and eggs.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Great place, very friendly and peaceful! You have to try snorkelling there! We just stood one night, but the bungalow was a dream with a lovely view over the bay. Really good breakfast with homemade jam etc

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed a week at Baliku. It was great. The rooms, bedroom and veranda, were spacious and much nicer than we were expecting for a resort a little removed from a big city. Staff friendly and helpful. Food fabulous. The pool was a favorite and the view from our room gave us great sunrises. Beautiful. Nicco in the Dive Center is very familiar with the local reefs and wrecks, and considerate in pairing divers of similar skill level together. My husband and I have more than once been diving with groups composed of beginners which can make for short and boring diving. Nicco and his staff quickly assesses us on our first dive, with beginners, and shifted us to a more experienced group. We were very impressed with the whole set-up. The prices for everything, food, room, diving, were very reasonable. My husband is already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Our family spent 2 nights at Baliku dive resort in their family room. It was extremely spacious, with 2 separate bedrooms, gigantic bathrooms, and a lovely outdoor living room with daybed. The rooms are all on a hill very close to the main road, which afford them tremendous views of the ocean, the boats, the sunrise, and the valley. I highly recommend waking up to watch sunrise as one can hear the hum of bustling activity in the small village, watch the fishing boats patrol the waters, and see the sunrise. It was wonderful. Now, the restaurant: it was great. We had wonderful western and indonesian fare. the breakfast offered eggs or fruit with yoghurt: perfect pre-dive or pre-snorkel. You can walk right outside, traight into the water, and snorkel at the japanese shipwreck. It was so easy that our 4 and 5 year olds snorkeled and swam down to the wreck. they spent hours there. this place is definitely special. The staff were all very helpful. The pool is an infinity pool with ocean views and nice seating.

Room Tip: the family room was absolutely huge. I saw the other rooms and they all had beautiful sitting areas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baliku Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baliku Dive Resort

Address: Banyuning, Amed, Abang, Bali 80852, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Amed
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amed
#2 Family Hotel in Amed
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baliku Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An harmonious synthesis of traditional balinese craftsmanship and the more eclectic "Bali modern" style. Beautiful villas surrounded by lush gardens, frequented by a rich variety of birdlife and butterflies.A boutique style resort nestled on the hillside above a fishing village with stunning mountain and ocean views to Lombok, yet just steps away from the beach - a real retreat. A real retreat, yet only an hour or so from cultural and historical sites of interest as well as incredible shopping destinations, making Baliku the ideal base for your tropical sojourn. Luxurious villas with breathtaking views - privacy assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Baliku Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baliku Dive Hotel Amed
Baliku Boutique Hotel
Baliku Dive Resort Amed, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baliku Dive Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.