We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hoyel excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Seaview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Seaview to your Saves list
Hotel Seaview
East Car Street, Kanyakumari 629702, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Kanyakumari
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice hoyel excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

To set it straight. Nice hotel, gr8 location to catch the sunrise and roam around kanyakumari. Clean rooms. Staff n room service was good n helpful. Morning buffet was good. Should stay here if.u.visit kanyakumari. Try to get rooms on corner at top floors

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewHotel3, General Manager at Hotel Seaview, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Adviser and for staying at Hotel Seaview, Kanyakumari.

We are very happy to note that you had an enjoyable stay and that you will always choose to stay at our hotel.

We value your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distance future.

Thanking you.

Warm Regards
S.Vijayalaxmi,
General Manager,
Hotel Seaview,
Kanyakumari.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    147
    61
    26
    14
See reviews for
186
84
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

During last part of January, I had a Honeymoon Trip touching upon Kanyakumari, Kovalam, Alleppeye, Munnar and Mysore. To say honestly, the least expected part turned out to be the best offering in disguise. Our one night stay in Hotel Sea View Kanyakumari turned out to be our best night during the entire toure. The room offered excellent view of the sea. At the vesry first sight of the room all our tiredness was gone. The Toilet accessories were excellent. My wife fell in love with the coconut oil provided by the hotel. The bed linen were spotless, room service was excellent and the breakfast was complimentary that offered unlimited foods and rich variety. Maybe the lunch and dinner meny needs some additions. Overall, the hotel gave us complete value for money. Those who are complaining about its 'unreasonable' tariff should visit Kovalam, just 90km away, to understand its quality compared to other popular tourist destinations. I would give the 3 Star Hotel, a Big 5 Star compliment.

Room Tip: Avail the Sea Facing Rooms on the upper floors. Dont worry about the quality of the Washroom. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewHotel3, General Manager at Hotel Seaview, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Adviser and for staying at Hotel Seaview, Kanyakumari.

We are very happy to note that you had an enjoyable stay and that you will always choose to stay at our hotel.

With regard to your feedback about the extra activities, we are planing to make health club shortly.

We value your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distance future.

Thanking you.

Warm Regards
S.Vijayalaxmi,
General Manager,
Hotel Seaview,
Kanyakumari.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibsagar, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very good view and exactly as the name suggest it's got one of he best view of the sea & vivekananda rock memorial . Rooms are big spacious and huge windows gives a nice view of the sea . Service was good but can definitely improve. Rooms could have been cleaner
Meals and especially the breakfast was very good. there are lot of good eating places around ....

Room Tip: upper floors...sea facing, corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewHotel3, General Manager at Hotel Seaview, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Adviser and for staying at Hotel Seaview, Kanyakumari.

We are very happy to note that you had an enjoyable stay and that you will always choose to stay at our hotel.

With regard to your feedback about the Service, we will take steps to improve.

We value your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distance future.

Thanking you.

Warm Regards
S.Vijayalaxmi,
General Manager,
Hotel Seaview,
Kanyakumari.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very good hotel and as the name suggest it's got one of he best view of the sea/ vivekananda rock.

You can get a very good view of the sunrise right from your room provided the sky is clear.

Very spacious room and huge windows gives a nice view of the sea and the location is a big plus, you can go by walk to all the important locations.

Service was good, breakfast was very good.

Opt for the corner room on the top floors, those rooms have got the best views!

Room Tip: Opt for the top floors and more importantly the corner room for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel has an excellent location..the rooms have very large sea facing windows..and one can easily take a view of sunrise in the morning...good staff. THe breakfast buffet was also good. highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed on the 5th floor, with panorama windows facing the Vivekananda Rock as well as the sunrise. Very good service, an excellent breakfast is included, so the price is ok. The restaurang serves good vegetarian food. There is a bar in the cellar with permits for alcoholic beverages. The hotel is perfectly situated, with walking distances to most things. The Vivekananda Kendra is situated 2 km away, worth visiting.

Room Tip: Ask for room with sea view , as high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I really liked the location of the hotel. I could see the sunrise from my hotel. I did not like the service though, neither the food. But the rooms were quite spacious. I stayed there for a couple of nights and at that price I could have get better service.... but a better view? I am not sure...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Seaview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seaview

Address: East Car Street, Kanyakumari 629702, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kanyakumari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kanyakumari
#3 Family Hotel in Kanyakumari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea View is a comfortable hotel, ideally located in the heart of Kanyakumari, few minutes from the Kanyakumari Bus Terminus. Each well appointed guest room has a private bathroom, television and a direct dial telephone. Room service is available 24 hours a day.You can view sunrise , vivekanandha rock memorial and thiruvalluvar statue from the room itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Seaview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Kanyakumari

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Seaview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.