We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Seaview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Seaview to your Saves list
Hotel Seaview
East Car Street, Kanyakumari 629702, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Kanyakumari
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I had visited Kanyakumari with my family in February 2012. I stayed in a air conditioned twin bedroom suite. The rooms were spacious and neatly decorated with sort of victorian style furniture which was looking good. The main advantage was that each bedroom had its own bathroom and an inter connecting door made it very convenient. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The spread of the complimentary breakfast was indeed very good. Food at the restaurant was tasty. Location of the hotel was fantastic with a balcony opening on to the tri-sea and Vivekananda Rock.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    147
    61
    26
    14
See reviews for
186
84
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Got into this hotel directly after seeing reviews from tripadvisor and it didn't disappoint me. Asked for a sea view room and got it.
(1) Food is good but not very good
(2) Rooms are definitely spacious and well maintained
(3) Bathroom could have been better.

But there is one church near by which started by playing songs at 4.30am in the morning. Couldn't sleep from that point, otherwise its a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a very good hotel and I guess it's also newly built one. We were surprised to notice such a good hotel though we were shocked how bad the city was kept (it was like Velankani to say the least). The sea view and the sun rise and sun set that you could witness directly from the room is really breathtaking. The room was really clean and it exceeded our expectation. The only bad part was the bed linen was bit stinking otherwise everything was kept clean and tidy. We didn't try to explore at their restaurant so can't comment on that front. They have good parking space for 4 wheelers and you will find lot of local shops around this hotel.

If anyone is visiting Kanyakumari, then this is the hotel you should book!!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms must be the only choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This a very good hotel: the rooms are clean, the staff is professional and the restaurant is good. What really gets it to the top place, though, is the excellent view of the sunrise, directly from the room.
The restaurant could be a little cleaner, but it's acceptable and, considering also the price of the rooms (quite cheap for the category), this is really a great choice.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewHotel3, General Manager at Hotel Seaview, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Mr Andrea,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Seaview-Kanyakumari and sparing the time to send us your valuable feedback. This will help us to serve many more guest in better way.

Looking forward to your continued patronage as a very valued guest and assuring you the best of services and facilities in future.

Regards,
Vijayalaxmi
General Manager
Hotel Seaview
East Car Street
Kanyakumari-629702
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We (family of four) visited Kanyakumari from Nov 1, 2012 to Nov 4, 2012. The hotel arranged pickup and drop from Trivandrum Airport (which is 80 kms from Kanyakumari). Since, we had a list of places to attend (like Suchindram, Nagercoil, Tirunelveli and Trivandrum), the hotel management took special interest and arranged a cab (package) for our stay in Kanyakumari.

Feedback about the Hotel:

1. The hotel is conveniently located closer to the ocean and the market. One can get a panaromic view of the rock and the statue.
2. Watched Sunrise from the room itself which was awesome experience.
3.. The hotel is maintained clean and hygienic all the times.
4. The reception and room service have been at its best all the times.
5. The food (breakfast, lunch and dinner) that was served was tasty and fresh at the restaurant.
6. Value for money.

Needs Improvement:
Hot water was not available. Even, inspite of repeated requests, the problem could not be rectified.

Feedback about the Cab (arranged by Hotel):

1. The vehicle was maintained in good condition.
2. The driver was thorough with the knowledge about the places.
3. The driver was very good and kind to answer all our queries and met our requirements all the time.

Overall, I had an excellent time staying at Seaview Hotel, Kanyakumari.

Room Tip: If you are looking for sunrise and sunset from your room, then select sea facing rooms. They are awe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewHotel3, General Manager at Hotel Seaview, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Mr Raj,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Seaview-Kanyakumari and sparing the time to send us your valuable feedback. This will help us to serve many more guest in better way.

And also thank you for complimenting the service & maintainiance. We deeply apologise for the inconvenience you faced during your stay with us and following your feedback we have taken measures to resolve the issue.

Looking forward to your continued patronage as a very valued guest and assuring you the best of services and facilities in future.

Regards,
Vijayalaxmi
General Manager
Hotel Seaview
East Car Street
Kanyakumari-629702
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel after checking the reviews at Tripadvisor and definitely agree with most of the reviews here. The hotel is right at the tip of India, at the seashore. While it has no beach, it offers an amazing view of the Vivekananda rock. The boat jetty is right next to the hotel, a short 5 minutes walk from it. There are plenty of eat out options around the hotel - including restaurants that
offer North Indian, Gujarati and Rajasthani food.

The hotel itself is very nice and well maintained. We were a group of 3 families with kids and infants and all of us opted for the Sea facing rooms. We got one with a small balcony that opens up to the sea. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. There is 24 hours of hot water.

We tried the hotel restaurant which is pretty average. The maitre there, however is quite indifferent and is not very warm towards Indians. However, his demeanor changes when it comes to the Expats. Sad to see the same but true nonetheless. The pricing is a little steep when you compare it to the quality of the food that you get. However, it is not completely bad.

Would we recommend a stay here? - Definitely as if you ignore the restaurant, there is plenty of options right outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend the sea facing rooms, though you may have to pay a few hundreds extra for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was on a trip to Kanyakumari in october 2010(15th oct) and stayed in this hotel which was a sea facing room.I can say this was the best hotel in Kanyakumari with good maintenance and service.Breakfast was also good.If you are going to Kanyakumari this is the best hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Sea facing room so that you can see sunrise from the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Seaview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seaview

Address: East Car Street, Kanyakumari 629702, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kanyakumari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kanyakumari
#3 Family Hotel in Kanyakumari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea View is a comfortable hotel, ideally located in the heart of Kanyakumari, few minutes from the Kanyakumari Bus Terminus. Each well appointed guest room has a private bathroom, television and a direct dial telephone. Room service is available 24 hours a day.You can view sunrise , vivekanandha rock memorial and thiruvalluvar statue from the room itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Seaview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Kanyakumari

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Seaview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.