We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Maadhini

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kanyakumari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Maadhini
Save
You added Hotel Maadhini to your Saves list
East Car Street, Kanyakumari 629702, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Kanyakumari
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place, value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hotel

Staff are good and friendly.

When you ask they really provide lot of tips on going around and help you arrange cabs.

Rooms & Food

Rooms are clean and ok.

I stayed in the sea facing room, and the view was very good.

Unfortunately due to bad weather the sun rise was not really spectacular but was a nice experience.

I could see some insects like cockroaches and did complain about it...hope they will control this in future.

Food was good. I did not expect good north Indian cuisine, it was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    38
    26
    14
    10
See reviews for
47
21
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Booked for 2 nights.
The hotel is strategically located close to the sea.
The rates are reasonable for deluxe double room.
You need to pay Rs.3000 extra for sea facing rooms.

Food is average.
You can see the sun rise from the room itself.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed their for 3 days. The location was excellent. You get amazing view of the Vivekananda Rock Temple from most of the rooms. Also, you can enjoy the breathtaking view of sunrise from the balcony of the rooms. Service is very good. We had babies (<1 Year) and kids (3 Years) with us and they had kindly let us use their kitchen for cooking foods. The restaurant was also good. Unlike many of the restaurants in this region, the food is less spicy.

However, the AC remote in our room had problem. Almost every time we had to switch off or on, I had to call someone to do that. They replaced the remote many times but didn't help. Also, we got trapped in the lift once while coming to room from the restaurant which is located in the basement. They rescued us immediately :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have stayed here on 26th Apr 2013. Just booking over the phone and not even paid any advance amount. Mr. Selvam who gave me a amazing room at 3rd floor (same floor where the reception is there). After entered into room just uncovered the curtains WoW !!! I could see the beach, vivekananda rock and thiruvalluvar statue from the room itself. Excellent place to stay.

Restaurant is there at 1st floor, with nominal charge and good taste. In the evening you can have dinner at open garden by seeing big screen videos.

Overall, Very good place to stay.

Room Tip: I got Room no 309. Perfect room for 2 Adults and 2 Kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was the first hotel we came to when we drove into Kanyakumari and because it faced the sea we inspected the rooms and chose to stay here. Our room was fine. It was on the 3rd floor so we had a wonderful view of the town from right to left and out over towards the islands. It was ideal for the sunrises. Our little bathroom was fine and we had an area outside it where there was a large mirror and a shelf with plenty of room for all our toiletries. Milk chai came when ordered and my laundry was nicely done - I think the tea-making is taken care of by just one man who seems to be everything in the hotel, and he also outsourced my laundry. At the end of our visit the reception staff didn't want to take a credit card but as we had no cash they finally agreed to do so. Anyway the view made up for everything else!

Room Tip: I liked our room on the 3rd floor facing over the sea(s).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

While there are plenty of options in Kanyakumari, I chose this hotel specially for viewing the sunrise from the hotel room. I had specially requested the hotel for a sea-facing room in the fifth floor, at the time of booking. Both the location of the hotel and the room were a lot better than I had expected, or was prepared for! Although the counter staff could be more helpful and friendly, the location, the room and the overall cleanliness tilt the scales in choosing this hotel! Since there are plenty of options for lunch and dinner in the town, did not try out their restaurant.

Room Tip: Specifically ask for sea-facing room so that you can watch the lovely sunrise from the hotel room it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

pleasre never choose this hotel for your stay even if for a night we were stuck as we had booked online thru booking.com not always are the ratings right so be careful never book in here . i did not even venture to hv food or beverage. had foood in sarvana rest but quality of food and standard of hotels for the kind of visitors is really pathetic.

Room Tip: never book in such a pathetic hotel its cheap but not worthy of staying at all never maintained staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kanyakumari hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Maadhini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maadhini

Address: East Car Street, Kanyakumari 629702, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kanyakumari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Kanyakumari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Maadhini Hotel Kanyakumari

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Maadhini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.