We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sangam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Sangam to your Saves list
Hotel Sangam
2-18 A6 Main Road, Kanyakumari 629702, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 22 Kanyakumari B&B and Inns
Kochi (Cochin), India
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
“Average!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The rooms are average but the restaurant is pretty good. I liked the food offered by them. This hotel is near to the Vivekanand Memorial Ferry also the hotel is on the main road with the ambience of the market. Buses are available on this road upto 11pm. Go for it if you do not end up with some good hotels.

Room Tip: Restaurant is pretty good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We made it to the Hotel Sangam after a long day of travel. The room was clean and comfortable and the friendly staff was the best part. The check out time was very flexible, which gave us time to explore the town and the temple. The location is in convenient walking distance from everything there is to see in town. In the heat of the day, duck into the bar across the street for a very cold beer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I booked the Hotel directly while family visit to kanyakumarika.the rooms were not clean enough and bad hotel stuff behavoiur though the hotel rooms are spacious. The best part of the hotel is its location close to the vivekanda rock n ferry point. The hotel resturant is awesome to have nice lunch.You also can arrange travel desk/local sightseeing car from hotel authority and can have a nice leisure time.Room service is not recomended one

Room Tip: do proper documentation/query while selecting room, otherwise you may suffer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

had a very good lunch on visit to therestaurant .

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

We had decided on a sudden trip to kanyakumari as we were in Trivandrum for some personal reasons and kanyakumari was near by. I was thrilled to visit kanyakumari again coz this time my parents were with me.

Since this was season time and ours was a sudden decision. We could not get rooms on calling. At first we got room blocked in a Hotel Manickyam near by but as we reached there all the way with my aged parents they said the room was not available. we were shocked as we had confirmed the room availability atleast 4 time the previous day and on the route to the hotel on 22 nd. I had the numbers of Sangam Group of Hotels and called the reception. One Mr. parthasarathy at Reception took the phone and told us there was room in one of their hotels and not to worry or tensed just reach the the room will be ready. The room was blocked in Their first hotel later wn i called Mr. Parthasarathy told he has blocked the room in Hotel Sangam which is on the main road Kanyakumari itself and not to worry. My family will never forget his kindly help. i havent seen this person but his soothing words made us happy as we were travelling with parents. Such persons are always essential for travellers. If at all rooms are not there. Their words could keep us self composed in such tensed occassions.

We reached Hotel Sangam. The manager was so nice elderly person, welcoming each and every person with a fatherly like smile and Namasthe. The rooms were allotted to us. It was good and clean. With balconies. The sun rise could be well viewed frm the Terrace. They gv a call in the morning to see the sunrise. There is a Multi cuisine restaurant at the hotel which provides good , neat food.
The kanyakumari Temple, Guganathaswamy temple, Boatjetty all are near by.
We loved our trip.Good Stay. Will defenitely return to the same place on our next visit to Kanyakumari

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

O gosh.. total fraud.. rooms given online is totally fake. its not that much clean if you see.
when we entered their we felt an annoying smell which they said its not from hotel its from outside, which was in last concluded that was coming from lodge itself.
then they dont have lift even when i told them earlier that a old lady will be with us even then they misguided us, took advance and doesnt refunded that.
they say they are hotel,realty is that it is A LODGE, A DHARMSHALA would be better than this.
they even dont have their own resturant.
if you want to save money and dont want to face disappointment. then DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL..

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

Extremely rude behaviour on part of the hotel management. Threatening behaviour on part of them . Fans don't work properly and geyser were faulty. The A/c also maintains only a fixed temperature so u either use it or turn it off completely. North Indian food is an apology.

  • Liked — The rooms were spacious
  • Disliked — Electrical appliances were not working properly.
  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sangam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sangam

Address: 2-18 A6 Main Road, Kanyakumari 629702, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kanyakumari
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Kanyakumari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sangam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sangam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.