We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No fire exit!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sparsa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sparsa Resort to your Saves list
Sparsa Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   #6/112 B, Beach Road | Near Sunset Point, Kanyakumari 629702, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Kanyakumari
Dallas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“No fire exit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, strategically located right near all the action in Kanyakumari. One can walk to the area from where the boats leave for Vivekanand rock!
Other than the lack of fire exit from the second floor (I could not even find the stair case), this is a nice place.
Hotel staff appeared to be well trained.

Room Tip: Has free wireless. Ample parking. Elevators is slow when hotel is busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparsaResorts, General Manager at Sparsa Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Mr Nishendu,

Thank you for staying at the Sparsa resort Kanyakumari and for the valuable feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay .

We do have a stairway besides the elevator and will definitely make it more prominent by adding on directional signages stating FIRE EXIT> and thank you for highlighting the same.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Regards

Prakhash v p
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    117
    43
    9
    10
See reviews for
121
68
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We reached this hotel in the evening. We were welcomed with refresher towels,a beautiful shell necklace and a cold drink. The staff were extremely pleasant and friendly. Our room was clean, spacious and very well equipped. we had a peaceful sleep and enjoyed a scrumptious breakfast before we left the hotel. The gardens are well kept and enhance the beauty of this venue. The hospitality offered at this hotel is 5 star. I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Kanyakumari.

Room Tip: A great hotel all round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparsaResorts, General Manager at Sparsa Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Ms Megalla,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sparsa Kanyakumari and for your lovely feedback.

We are delighted to know that your stay was comfortable and you found the welcome and staff attention to be good. .We will continue to provide excellent services to all our guests and we are also in the process of enhancing the guest experiences.

It was nice meeting you though briefly.

Looking forward to your continued patronage and support.

Regards

Prakhash v p
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Kanyakumari is a 1-day town and the ideal place to spend that one night is here. The resort is a bit off the hustle and bustle which can be a good thing or a bad thing. For us, with 2 kids, it was a 1KM walk to the Kumari Amman temple BUT we loved the place. They have a nice pool, kids play area and an activity room which came in handy once we were done with the Rock Memorial and the temple.

The room was small but well-designed. We had a view of the mighty ocean which we loved. Also, you step out of the resort and you hit the promenade.

The complimentary breakfast was average.

Overall, highly recommended.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have an ocean view...do confirm though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We were on 8 days tour to Kerala and then Kanyakumari. After staying at other 4 star properties of Kerala, we were not expecting much from it and was thinking that we should have continued staying in Kovalam and covered Kanyakumari in day trip. However After reaching Sparsa we felt so gyd that thought wish we could stay for one more day. Resort is very well located. All rooms were sea facing. numerous facilities. courteous staff . Bestest customer service. Good b'fast. Though can can work on North Indian menu as north indian we ordered was not very tasty.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Sparsa is located right on the water front. It's a great property. Spacious with a very nice lawn. Rooms are nice and clean. Not very big. But it's cosy. My room was overlooking the sea and the room entrance was on the pool front. Service is a tad slow but that's an issue I find in south india in general. The restaurant is good. The kanyakumari temple and vivekanand rock is at a walking distance which is an added advantage. Overall I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

This is the only 4 star property at kanyakumari. After staying at other 4 and 5 star properties of Kerala, we were not expecting much from it.
But it was a pleasant surprise on reaching. We were welcomed in the same way as the foreigners were ( missing in all other resorts). Very quick check in. You see smiling faces around. Clean rooms and pretty good ocean view.
Very clean swimming pool and well maintained lawns.

Just stayed for a day but stay was very comfortable. Best property at kanyakumari for sure.

Would love to visit again!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sparsa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sparsa Resort

Address: #6/112 B, Beach Road | Near Sunset Point, Kanyakumari 629702, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kanyakumari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Kanyakumari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sparsa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sparsa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sparsa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.