We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel the Grand Chandiram

Hotel the Grand Chandiram
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel the Grand Chandiram to your Saves list
Hotel the Grand Chandiram
Plot No 1 and 2,Chawani Circle,, Kota 324007, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Kota
kurukshetra
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

its one of the best hotel in kota. was there with my family. its rooms are costly but they are nice. its centrally located in the heart of kota. service is nice. the food served is very tasty. i would recommend this hotel, if you are visiting kota with family. i loved the stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    3
    4
    6
See reviews for
3
2
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

i visited this hotel in Aug'12 and booked a room at the reception. room was nice and comfortable, but when one of my friend from kota came to see me, they refused to allow let her come in the room. i asked them why, they say that they do not allow female friends in room.
i was shocked to hear that. i told them she is a friend of mine and we need to talk privately, they simply refused and they started to tell pathetic excuses.
i had to leave hotel in 1.5 hr. worst experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroda, Gujarat
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Excellent hotel in Kota with all modern facilities. Rooms are nice and well furnished. Take Buffet BF & Dinner option. Food is good and location is near by citi area. Hotel is new and service is good. Best for business trip as well as family stay. If standard room is available first prefer it otherwise superior is ok.

Room Tip: Rooms at Top floor with citi view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Great rooms & great food plus excellent service, what else can a person ask for? this hotel was recommended to me by a local person and i recommend this to you all. When i checked in I was asked to provide a business card, on which they offered me 10% discount also which was good to see their concern for a corporate person.

Room Tip: Luxury Deluxe is surely a room not to miss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

In a row of hotels at Chawani circle area, Grand chandiram stands out as most prominent and it is a decent hotel for a place like Kota.

I stayed there for my short personal visits to Kota and my experience with B&B was quite good. Staff at the reception was courteous and soft spoken, they agreed for certain discounts after they ascertained (visiting cards etc.) that I was a potential 'corporate' customer.

The room was neat and comfortable. The AC 'leaked' during the night but no big problems there. Breakfast in the morning lacked variety but was good quality and palatable. No non-veg. Service can be a little better but no complaints in general.

For short visits this is one of the better hotels in Kota.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

I wonder how does the site rank it as the fifth best hotel of Kota. May be all due to publicity this hotel boasts of in the media. Do not go by the media feeds, you may end up with a lot of disappointment. With the abnormal services like, advance booking, early check out, no morning service. the only plus point is the location of it, being near the Chawni Circle, probably the heart of the city.
In short i would say, please visit other hotels too, before opting for this one.
And yes this hotel provides cheap Buffey Service on weekends, and its open for all.

Room Tip: Better get the booking advanced
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

The hotel situated at chhawani circle kota is really grand one . The only hotel providing dinner complementary also and it is in their porticall hall and good quality of food. The rooms are bigger and neatly decorated with wooden structure to reveal its beauty and the toilets are very clean and hygienic. We really enjoyed our stay after a long travel from jaipur by car.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel the Grand Chandiram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel the Grand Chandiram

Address: Plot No 1 and 2,Chawani Circle,, Kota 324007, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Kota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Kota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel the Grand Chandiram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel the Grand Chandiram, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.