We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's just about OK!(NO ROOM SERVICE!!!)” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lion's Den Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lonavala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lion's Den Hotel
Save
You added Lion's Den Hotel to your Saves list
Tungarli Lake Road, Lonavala 410403, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 59 Hotels in Lonavala
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“It's just about OK!(NO ROOM SERVICE!!!)”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Don't go in monsoons, it stinks. It's a single guy running a 24 rm hotel with a bunch of service providers enacting as watchmen, cooks, receptionists, etc... whatever whenever needed
hotel rooms overview NH4, expressway, which's a pain.
A simple below avg. look and feel

Room Tip: No Room service!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    22
    16
    10
    8
See reviews for
15
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Pathetic experience.. Rude and unfriendly staff,no room service,no hot water(even after request),do's & donts put up on every wall.. Is this a military camp?

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We visited this hotel in november 2010. Experience was good. We found green Environment and peaceful place. Management was good. Food Service and Quality was alos good. Memorable moment we spend there. i would suggest ppl to stay at Lion's Den hotel when you go to lonavala.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

This is an amazing hotel which is full of greenery and food is specially with home touch.
We have gone there in rainy season last year. Me and my spouse both work for a company in Pune which has got arrangement of Package with this hotel. We got all the food, residential accomodation in just Rs 1200 per person and kids were free in that unlimited food which includes room service and Bisleri too.

The garden of this hotel was amazing where it has a covered shadow of leaves and food is arranged over there. In the rainy season morning breakfast with aloo paratha, kanda bhaji and poori bhaji is in itself amazing.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

i with few friends went to dis place last month,it was in interior n didnt give the feel of lonavala. the expressway highway was so close tht cudnt open the window as it was noisy.there was nothing called room service but still the rooms were clean. to travel frm dis place to market was a big question mark as half of the time the road was jammed.difficult to travel widout vehicle.the worst thing i didnt like was the attitude of the owner.there was no proffessionalism at all.. just tht we didnt get the remote down he argued in such a bad manner,we were never informed bout tht we have to carry it down.after paying,such kind of treatment was very disheartening.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

I chose this hotel from a travel website and I wanted to travel at a low budget and that is what made me choose this hotel. The hotel is 3KMS from Lonavala Railway station and takes 50 Rs one way to reach there but the location of this hotel could be a problem for some and boon for others! For me it was the best part because it is away from the busy streets of Lonavala and you get your peace of mind when you are at this place!

I felt like I was in a quiet locality of a super crowded hill station. The rooms are decent in quality and would suit budget travellers! I did not try food out here but the rooms and the way they have designed this property, its makes you feel very good!

I would surely recommend this hotel to people travel on a budget, use hotel room to spend less time in hotel and more outside. Also people who dont get their own vehicles might have spend some extra money on rickshaws!

Overall had an amazing experience here and I am visiting it again soon! So will write a new review soon!

Room Tip: Away from the crowded streets of Lonavala!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Thanks to great reviews on trip advisor i landed up in Lions Den ! I can promise you all the good reviews here are generously posted by the management.. Dirty Laundry, Room full of insects, Bed Bugs... just scarred i didnt carry them home... hardly any staff to attend to.. and god forbid if you dont have your vehicle be prepared to walk couple of mile before you get a transport. Even if some one pays me a bomb to be in a hole like this... i would refuse..

Room Tip: The One which is not there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lion's Den Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lion's Den Hotel

Address: Tungarli Lake Road, Lonavala 410403, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 59 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lion's Den Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.