We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rooms nice, bath area another world..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sahil Sarovar Portico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sahil Sarovar Portico to your Saves list
Sahil Sarovar Portico
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Near L&T Management Development Centre | Anandgiri Soc, Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Lonavala
mumbai
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“rooms nice, bath area another world..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel is actually in a status quo...certain looks and amenities are those of a 5 star hotel... the bath and sanitation facilities are 2 star...
Make no mistake, the rates are fairly high...the rooms are well done up and the lobby and restaurant nice...but the bath room is like Another world...The staff is helpful and courteous though..extra beds provided were also upto the mark..they also have a pool which we didnt use but looked okay..good for a family stay..the location is quite a drive from the main road, but it is good in a way...not bad overall, but for the loo

Room Tip: Pool side are not worth the spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind and encouraging feedback about our resort. I will convey this to my team. Look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels.
Warm Regards,
Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay
General Manager
Sahil Sarovar Portico, Lonavala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    47
    24
    16
    8
See reviews for
46
28
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

this is definitely not a property what Sarovar Group offers in other places. Swimming pool is a joke and not maintained , its for frogs who are using it when we visited . Small rooms with cramped loby. weekends you have to struggle for the parking. though rooms are spacious, but to enter bathroom is challenge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for writing your review about our Resort and we appreciate your feedback. I am really very sorry for the inconvenience you have faced at the time of your stay and assuring you our best services at your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels.
Warm regards,
Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay
General Manager
Sahil Sarovar Portico, Lonavala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel is at-least 1.5 km inside the main road/market. The rooms / compound are not as good as it shows in the pics. The hotel as such was good, rooms well maintained and best part was breakfast. The property itself is not very big and there no big area to walk around. Swimming pool was smaller than it looks in the pictures. Not value for money, but then no hotel in Lonavala is value for money in monsoon season.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort. We appreciate your feedback. Assuring you our best services at all the time. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels.
Warm regards,
Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay
General Manager
Sahil Sarovar Portico, Lonavala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Went to Sahil Sarovar in Lonavla in June. The property is extremely small and congested. The food options are limited. The only fun part of the hotel is the small pool that is open till sunset.
on the whole for the price that they charge the service is very poor. Right from a dirty toilet to smelly bed linen the whole experience for my family was a poor one. Would not recommend the hotel for a family travelling.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for writing your review about our Resort. We appreciate your feedback. I am really very sorry for the inconvenience you have faced at the time of your stay and assuring you our best services at your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels.
Warm regards,
Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay
General Manager
Sahil Sarovar Portico, Lonavala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Have stayed thrice at this Hotel! The staff knows which room I prefer and staying here is an absolute delight. It is a little far from the Lonavala Market but if you are looking for a weekend getaway with that special someone, this has to be the place! Its very quiet and secluded and make sure you try the Butter Chicken in their Restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind and encouraging feedback about our resort. I will convey this to my team. Look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels.
Warm Regards
Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay
General Manager
Sahil Sarovar Portico, Lonavala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Sahil Sarover was close to MANsarover where Man stands for MAHeman Navazi.The stay here was memorable with relaxing spa and delicious food; where the warmth and concern of the staff was a cherry on cake !!

however, the views from the rooms can be improved, and the data connectivity of mobile network and internet must be worked on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort. We appreciate your feedback. Assuring you our best services at all the time. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels.
Warm regards,
Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay
General Manager
Sahil Sarovar Portico, Lonavala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here two days back. Let me tell you, the resort is not very big & has a small pool but it was a nice experience overall. Rooms are spacious with centrally ac, mini bar, tata sky dish tv (all the channels were coming) & a balcony too.
Food was good, overall a right priced resort

Room Tip: Only two floors are there, so try taking on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santosh k, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort. We appreciate your feedback. Assuring you our best services at all the time. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels. Warm regards Santosh Kulkarni General Manager Sahil Sarovar Portico, Lonavala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sahil Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahil Sarovar Portico

Address: Near L&T Management Development Centre | Anandgiri Soc, Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sahil Sarovar Portico 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Sahil Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahil Sarovar Portico Hotel Lonavala
Sahil Sarovar Portico Lonavla

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sahil Sarovar Portico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.