We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to spend quality time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunny's Retreat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sunny's Retreat to your Saves list
Sunny's Retreat
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Plot no 7, Lonavala 410401, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 43 Lonavala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Good place to spend quality time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Sunny's retreat is a nice place to spend quality time. The owner n staff is always keen to help. i like d egg peanut butter sandwich there wid a cup of coffee !
The hotel is located at walkable distance from main market which saves time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    53
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
34
42
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

To begin with , the property is neat ,clean and maintained . The architecture is good too which makes it a pleasure for eyes. Their service is at par with their rooms - prompt . The owner , Mr. Sunny makes sure u have a good time there . So I m definitely gonna come back to sunny's retreat.. its definitely one of the best hotels in Lonavla.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Me and friends had visited this place, and I find this really cool place to stay and specially food is amazing,resort has all the facilities to make your holiday into perfect, after visiting sunny retreat, I really don't think so tat I do have to look for any other hotel, love this place

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Hotel is well maintained with a small swimming pool & sufficient parking space.. At a walkable distance from main market. Good interiors, spacious & clean rooms. They don't have a restaurant, but a pantry to provide you good, delicious snacks / breakfast. Overall I can surely recommend for couples for weekends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed with this hotel for a night. It was a good stay. They have a good potential of reaching to the next level of 'Great'. All that they need to do is take care of small less costly requirements like handouts of nearby attractions, adding a bucket / shower-cap in the washroom, overhaul of the serving sets and making early morning tea available to the guests. Else, the "STAY' was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel was good..with ideal location.
We enjoyed our stay with hotel.
But some of the negative points are
1. Hotel food was very costly.
2. No hot water in my room..so we had to ask them for hot water in bucket. They argued that...due to rain..solar heaters are not capable.
3. No toiletries in the room.
4. Towels and bed sheets were not good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My name is Sonia, my fiance and I had stayed at Sunny's Retreat. We enjoyed our stay, the hostipitality, ambiance and the rooms were beyond our expectations. Sunny personally interacted with us and was extremely helpful. We will stay here the next time we visit Lonavala.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunny's Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny's Retreat

Address: Plot no 7, Lonavala 410401, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunny's Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sunny's Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunny's Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.