We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neeta's Inn

Neeta's Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Neeta's Inn to your Saves list
Neeta's Inn
Opp. Valvan Collage & Dam | Near Mumbai-Pune Express Highway, Lonavala 410401, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 54 Hotels in Lonavala
mumbai
1 review
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

we had gone to lonavala for spending good time and we must say our exp. was good.

We booked this hotel for three day .The restaurant is a noisy sometime but provide good quality of food. The washrooms and room was very clean .

It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this small family-run hotel. The owners and staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make feel us at home.

The room we had was spacious and pretty.

Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    3
    0
    8
See reviews for
3
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Thank God I Never go for a holiday or break to Lonavala overnight as I find this place to be terrible jammed with people. I have never stayed in this place but pity people who come here for a holiday or break. This is NOT A RESORT. This is bus station for Neeta's Buses. The Bus Services are good and that is the reason why I have been to this place on my way to Mahabaleshwar to and fro. The restaurant is a noisy, messy fish market. Very expensive and verry verry average quality of food. The washrooms, which are critical when you are on a bus journey, are just average. If you are on a bus journey with Neeta to any sector from Mumbai which has to go via Pune be prepared to face this place....to me its the last resort. My adv to such folks would be is to stack up some good food or just stick to some packed stuff like chips etc. Hats off to people who book this Resort for a holiday!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

I had gone to Lonavala with my newly wed wife for spending some good time. On checking Neeta Inn's website, it seemed like a nice hotel and I particularly liked the round-bedded honeymoon "suite". I booked it for 5 nights.
The trouble started the moment we landed there. The location is extremely awkward. Almost on the highway, no shops nearby. Neeta Volvo buses park right outside the hotel. Nothing good about the location or the hotel exteriors.
The staff were some 'awara' type boys and a bumpkinly old man. Absolutely no training provided to staff. They have no courtsey whatsoever.
The lift was dirty and leaking. The moment the old man opened the gates of the room, I was struck with horror. It was a small room full of damps, no side tables, clumsily laid out round bed. Worst of all, no wardrobe. There was just a large cupboard with no shelves inside it (that's how it is in all rooms). Not even enough place to stack your clothes and belongings properly. I could see my honeymoon going down in drain.
When I complained to the reception guy about lack of wardrobe, his simple answer was "aisa hi hai". He even suggested me to keep my stuff on the small table inside the room. I was shocked.
Bathrooms are horrible. On the website they say there's a jacuzzi in the bathroom. It's actually a small bath-tub. Taps were broken, some lights and other fittings were broken. Not clean at all.
The so called "restaurant" is actually a market place with lots of different food stalls. Lot of Neeta's bus passengers come to eat when the bus halts outside the hotel, making it a highly crowded and noisy place. Food is pathetic, tasteless, unhygenic and oily.
Nights are sleepless because buses keep coming to and leaving from the hotel even during night.
It was a terrible experience. Thankfully, my travel agent helped me cut short the 5 day stay and I checked out the very next morning and moved to Beeji's Hill Retreat which is a very nice hotel.
Overall, a pathetic hotel. Definitely not worth the price it charges (around Rs. 4,000 per night). Rather, not worth any price.

Room Tip: Avoid every room in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Worst hotel I have ever visited for staying & food, A.C. Was not Working, Fan has helicopter voice, worst room service, no manners in staff, no cleanliness. Not even soap, drinking water & Towel present after 4-5 H of Checked-In. Kitchen smock & smell was spread till last table of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

The hotel is located just off the Mumbai-Pune expressway in Lonavala. The hotel lacks cleanliness, is very NOISY as the hotel owns their own private busses with stop there every hour in the day & also at odd-hours in the midnight making it very irritable & difficult to sleep. The food here is so pathetic that we actually had to visit the doctor when we came back to Mumbai cause it was very un-hygenic & tooooo oily. The taste was awefull. The location of the hotel also makes it very unpleasent as its located exactly near to the highway & is a little far from the center of Lonavala. We stayed here for the new year's eve to have a nice weekend away from Mumbai but were upset with it rather being more noisy, would not recommend this hotel to anyone ever!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

good hotel by Neeta travles who have their volvos running between mumbai and lonavala in a space of 30 min

the Volvo booking counter of Neeta travels is also next to the hotel premises

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

We moved to this hotel after spending a nite at some other hotel.its a great place to stay if u have a tight budget.
The restaurant is ok for south indian. do try the fresh juices they are great.
only drawback is the location.Its on the border and its difficult to find taxi/ auto for local travel.
However, if you are traveling to pune/mum by bus then Neeta travels bus will pick you rite from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Neeta's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neeta's Inn

Address: Opp. Valvan Collage & Dam | Near Mumbai-Pune Express Highway, Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 54 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Neeta's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neeta's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.